We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
137
101
60
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
101
60
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuneo clubmain poold orotui repbar staffwe arrived late at nightpizza and chipsworld cuisineentertainment staff worked very harddouble patio doorsbus stop right outside the hotelair conspace for clothessun bathebedroom family roomaqua gymmini discos
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

* not a 3 star plus
* Wasps are every where when eating and all around the food and a baby got stung whilst we where there as did many adults
* Not all rooms are refurbished no mirror to get ready no wardrobe very small some of the rooms
* If your veggie or can only eat halal don't go cos they draped bacon over the salad mixed ham in with potatoes ect which meant we had to eat out for 10 days of our all inclusive holiday

Room Tip: Ask for large room with mirrors
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucky_eye_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, The Hotel Management at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear lucky_eye_81,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time after your holidays to share your experience with us and fellow travelers.
We also appreciate you having brought our attention towards the points that you thought can be improved, we always welcome each constructive suggestions and feedback as these will help us to continue to enhance our services .
We thank you once again for your contribution and we hope that we can look forward to welcoming you as our guests again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We just got back from a 2 week stay at the Cavo D'Oro and first and foremost I have to give every single staff member the biggest amount of praise. Every one of them work so hard to make sure you're stay is as comfortable as possible.

The entertainment team were absolutely amazing! We're not normally a family who get involved in pool games or our son Jacob never really went to kids club whilst on holiday, we are normally the quiet family who sit on the side and watch. Charley and his angels Matilda, Dotty and Titianna (I doubt I've spelt that right so I apologise!) were a just the right amount of enthusiastic without being too pushy and in your face (which we've had in the past at different resorts). By the end of week 2 we barely saw Jacob as he was always doing something with the team! I just wanted to personally thank each of them as they're at the hotel from 9:30am until at least 11:30pm and they're always smiling and thank you for bringing out a different side to us!

The room we had was in a great spot very quiet, just far enough away from the pool that if we wanted a quiet afternoon nap (which we did most days because of the heat) we could just go and chill without any noise. It was a little on the small size and the lack of storage for a family of three stopping for 2 weeks was quite frustrating as we only had 1 storage space for all three of us with no drawers so everything from underwear, socks, swimwear, casual clothes and going out clothes had to squeeze in. Luckily I took a travel iron, which wells used on a few occasions!
The air con was an absolute godsend and we didn't have to pay any extra (I think this is only during July/August though so double check). Also, our showerhead broke but this was fixed immediately the cleaners came the next day.

The food (for us personally)wasn't a pleasant experience. 2 weeks of eating the same food for lunch and dinner wasn't great. It is quite clear that there is a problem with wasps in the dining part of the restaurant. I got stung on night 2 and from that night in it was a case of getting in, getting fed and getting out. It doesn't help that the hotel is in prime location and has some beautiful traditional restaurants all around it which have a great choice and look so much more inviting (and no wasps!) The hotel provide Street Food from 11:30 which is usually a variety of salads, cold meats, cheeses, pizza, hotdogs and they do a fantastic BBQ with gyros meat, pitta breads and dips. We ended up having this everyday instead as we could eat it around the pool (again without any wasps!)

We had a couple of days where the beer and soft drink section at the main pool bar cut out which was a little frustrating and one evening we had a power cut but again, the hotel management were extremely apologetic and we all received a bottle of fizz for the inconvenience.

Like my title says, we had a fantastic holiday with just a few snags here and there. For us as a family we definitely would come back to Kalamaki but we'd go self catering as there's far too much more to offer other than pizza and chips

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank AnnafromDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, The Hotel Management at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear AnnafromDerby ,
We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time after your holidays to share your experience with us and with fellow travelers through Tripadvisor.
After having read your description we are pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that the accomodation and the service contributed to this positive impression. We do our outmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay and feel at home with us, when this is so it is very satisfying and motivating for us.
We will also take into account some issues that you have mentioned that can be improved.We hope that you will return for another visit as we are already looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again hopefully soon.
Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The family and i have visited Kalamaki for the 6th time and our last stay in Cavo D'Oro blew away all the other hotels we've stayed at. It is truly a amazing hotel to stay at the staff are fantastic they do everything they can to make you feel welcomed and almost at home. The food varied in amazing dishes but what stood out from me was that the soup of the day was never the same over our two week stay. The cleaners we're always on top form, our room was always spotless.

We came to your hotel on June 13th for two weeks and will be coming back for another week stay in September 12th, We will visit soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GaryX6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, The Hotel Management at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear GaryX6,
We thank you for having chosen this hotel for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time after your holidays to share your experience with us and with fellow travelers through Tripadvisor.
After having read your description we are pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay. We do our outmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay and feel at home with us.
We are waiting for your second visit as we are already looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again soon.
Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, only 5 minute walk to the beach with supermarkets, bars and restaurants just a stroll away.

Rooms were nice but could do with more storage for your clothes, we only had one small wardrobe between us and no drawers. We did find the mattress uncomfortable as it was very hard, could definitely do with some new ones.
Food was lovely and had lots of choice the only downside was that the food wasn't replenished quick enough when it had run out. Drinks dispensers are good for water and pop but the drinks were on the warm side and you had to then queue to get some ice at the bar. Cocktails OK, what you'd expect from AI.
The entertainment team were great they had lots of day activities to do. The main pool was busy, but they do have access to a quieter children's pool and there is another pool for the superior rooms. We usually went out at night so can't comment on the evening entertainment.

Generally we had a good holiday and I would consider booking this hotel again if we decided to go back to Zante.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, The Hotel Management at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Sharon S,

Thank you for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
It has been truly a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we are very happy that you have had an enjoyable stay experience with us.We are grateful for the trust that you placed in us by choosing our hotel for your holidays .
We would be glad to see you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards ,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

the room was tidy and cleaned every day. the hotel is just outside the busy area of kalamaki which made it peaceful .the animation team did there best to get everyone envoled in the games. food in the resturant was excellent with something different every day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russell2972017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, The Hotel Management at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear russell2972017 ,
We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time after your holidays to share your experience with us and with fellow travelers through Tripadvisor.
After having read your description we are pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that the accomodation and the service contributed to this positive impression. We do our outmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay and feel at home with us, when this is so it is very satisfying and motivating for us.
We hope that you will return for another visit as we are already looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again hopefully soon.
Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews