We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Chez Raz

WELCOME, PLEASE COME IN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME, PLEASE COME IN
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
WELCOME, PLEASE COME IN
Entrance
Sabaudia beach, half hour away
The dependance
Olive picking in October
Trekking on the Mount Lupone
The barbecue
the woodland 10 minutes drive from Chez Raz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Velletri, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JM0ses
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I was looking for a convenient location outside of Rome. Found exactly what I was looking for in Chez Raz. It was 55 minutes by train straight to the Rome Termini train station (3 euros each way). If you want to get away from Rome proper but still have access to the city, this is a great place to stay. Paola was extremely helpful with everything I needed. Her and her husband provided maps and driving directions for several of the locations that I wanted to visit. The apartment had a nice view of the surrounding country side from the upstairs balcony and the pool was still open for swimming this late in the season. It provided a refrigerator, gas stove for cooking and a washing machine for doing your clothes. One block away there was a pizzeria, a drugstore and a bar/tabacco shop. For Americans coming to Rome, Chez Raz is a excellent alternative to staying in the city because you can still venture back into Rome or you can spend the lounging by the pool. Their internet connection was also one of the best that I have experienced while in Italy. I was able to stream American football games over the internet without any issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of Paola and her husband
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Animals and pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linlithgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners/Food/Pool - whole thing
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom M
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic two weeks under blue skies south of Rome”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Just back from two weeks in Chez Raz, ideal house for family with beautiful pool looking at mountains behind and coast in the distance. Paola, Paul and family were very welcoming, always willing to provide help and advice. Our teenagers loved having spacious king size bedrooms, snoopy and puppy the dogs, the two donkeys and of course the pet hedgehog! The air conditioning in the rooms was very welcome as the temperature hit mid 30's. We really enjoyed the BBQ that Paola and Paul prepared and the wonderful company over dinner.
Velletri was ideal for visiting Rome, train was great value and just took an hour. We took bus tour of the city but wouldn't recommend it as was very crowded and no organisation with queuing. We also visited Pompeii, took approx 2.5 hours to get there but very interesting. Other highlights were the beach at Sabaudia ( approx 1 hr) and Sermonata, a medieval village on mountain tip. Best visited in evening as very quiet during the day. We also visited the war cemetery at Nettuno.
We will have wonderful memories of our holiday at Chez Raz,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoelHoogv...
Mensdorf
1 review
“perfect!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We liked our stay at Paola's farm very much. The place is perfect for a family. There is so much space around and so many little things to do. We stayed at the swimming pool and went for little walks in the neighbourhood and ate some excellent homemade food prepared by Paola. In fact we mostly left the premises in the early evening, as the vineyards, garden and donkeys were so relaxing and we just enjoyed being very lazy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing