We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treasure In Tlaquepaque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Treasure In Tlaquepaque”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed two weeks at the Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel while attending The Guadalajara Language Center. Each morning began with a delicious breakfast served by the delightful kitchen staff in the charming courtyard. We adored walking to school through the family oriented town of Tlaquepaque. When we returned in the afternoon, our spacious comfortable and clean room was a welcoming retreat. Because of our lengthly stay, we were thankful for the free high quality WiFi which worked in our room and throughout the hotel. We enjoyed our outstanding experience at this boutique hotel because all the staff from the front desk to those welcoming us to the restaurant, took care of us like we were family.
Joanne and Leon, Oregon

Room Tip: Room #5 2 double beds and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    99
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
152
253
28
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I did not look forward to the 10-12 hour bus trip from Puerta Vallarta to San Miguel de Allende so I decided to stop in Tlaquepaque overnight to break up the trip.
This hotel was recommended and the level of service was fantastic. They agreed to pick me up at the bus station although a cab is much cheaper $6 vs their $15 but depends on your comfort level.

Room was great and the hotel was 2 blocks from the arts center of town. I ate at the hotel and the meal very good and saved me having to find a place to eat. I left the next morning on their shuttle to the bus station and wished I had stayed a bit longer in Tlaquepaque and the hotel. I will return again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I’ve stayed at the Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel twice, and will return again. I can say without reservation it’s a great place to kick back and relax. The hotel is secure, the grounds lovely, the staff very helpful and friendly. It’s located conveniently, so if you want to go shopping, enjoy a different restaurant or bar, it’s an easy walk. However, the hotel has its own excellent restaurant, TlaquePasta (Don’t you love the name?), so you never have to leave if you don’t want to. The restaurant even has live entertainment a few evenings a week.

The rooms are all decorated differently and have unlimited bottled water, a refrigerator, ceiling fans, A.C., and heat. At least one room has a fireplace. A good breakfast is included in the price, and there’s free WiFi everywhere on the property. The staff will pick you up at the airport and can take you other places (Guadalajara, Tonolá, or back to the airport or bus station) for a reasonable fee.

Staying at this well-run, beautiful little hotel will bring a smile to your lips and most likely turn you into a return guest.

Room Tip: If you're a Frida Kahlo fan, ask for "her" room. If you like to spend your evenings i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BWP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinez, california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were spoiled here. I may never stay at another chain hotel. The room and service were great. They have a huge bottle of agua purificada in your room. The bed was large and comfortable. The bartender didn't remember my name but he remembered our drink order for our entire stay. The continental breakfast was great, especially since we tended to overeat at most meals. One night I tried just the QDJ salad and it was excellent. There was entertainment in the restaurant at night and we enjoyed a local music teacher singing Malaguena. Ask Salvador to prepare his special dessert. La guera borracha. Rich chocolate cake topped with ice cream whipped cream and a cherry. Somewhere along the line he flambes it with tequila. Great presentation and taste. The hotel is located within two blocks of the main shopping area. They sent me an email the other day asking what they could do to improve. For once I was at a loss for words.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. No wheel chair access but they have first floor poolside rooms that wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unclebillshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. Having lived in Mexico for some time I have been spoiled with the incredible Mexican hospitality, but QDJ really exceeded any expectations I could have had.
The hotel itself is beautiful, the gardens by the pool with the pond and parakeets were a personal favorite. It is perfectly located two blocks from Tlaquepaque center. The bar and restaurant with live music nightly provide the perfect ambience, and the restaurant TlaquePasta served the most delicious food I have eaten yet in this country.
The staff are beyond fabulous, totally helpful, warm and incredibly charming. I will definitely be staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: The more economical rooms are a bit noisy, so if you can afford to get one by the pool I would recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaKraftNaturopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.7 km away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
239 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#7 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
85 reviews
0.4 km away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
5.6 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
3.0 km away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel

Property: Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Reforma # 139 | Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tlaquepaque
#2 Business Hotel in Tlaquepaque
Price range (per night): $139 - $244
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or vacation, "QDJ" offers you a beautiful setting and unique personal service! We're located in Tlaquepaque, Mexico's Arts & Crafts Capital, which is in the greater Guadalajara Metro. QDJ puts you only steps away from superb shopping, exquisite galleries, and inviting restaurants. Also, Guadalajara's Historical Downtown is only a 15 minute drive from QDJ.Our rooms offer private baths, air-conditioning, cable TV & phone. We also have an intimate bar, tiled pool, complimentary airport/bus station Greeting Service (3 night min), free Wi-Fi, and much more. Enjoy a delicious dinner at TlaquePasta, our top-rated Gourmet Restaurant with a Mexican and Italian menu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia APAC so you can book your Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Don Jose Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing