We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
107
106
118
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
106
118
76
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

There's other hotels in the area that I'm sure are better choices. The rooms were small. The service was slow. I would stay here if I needed a place to stay for one night, but anything more I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loops73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlen c, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for contacting City Express Hotels, for us it was a pleasure to make you feel like home and live the experience to stay with us.
It is pleasurable to know that the hotel accomplished with your High expectative.
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

This is a hotel for those who are stopping on their way to somewhere else or who will be working around there.
It is extremely functional. Clean to a fault.
Room service is available which is a must as there are few if any restaurants around. The staff is extremely helpful.

The rooms are perfectly suited to a short stay. Very comfortable with every amenity you could want. Internet access is easy.

Continental breakfast is included and it is more than generous.

This hotel is situated in Tlaquepaque, about ½ hour from the center of Guadalajara.

Room Tip: You can choose a room facing the highway. Very little noise. Rooms in the back could be noisier.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its plased to know that the Hotel City Junior de Guadalajara did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable
Looking foward for your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We stayed here twice on a recent trip to Mexico. There were three of us in two rooms and we used the hotel at the beginning and end of our trip as it is only a few minutes drive from the Guagalajara airport. We were extremely pleased with all aspects of the hotel. It is conveniently located just off the south periferico. The staff were extremely helpful and even took us in the shuttle van for a dry run the night before we left so we knew the route for our return to the airport with our rental car, which was a very early morning departure. The food was adequate or breakfast we were pleasantly surprised to be provided with drinks and snacks the night before our departure. We wee also offered a breakfast to take with us as we left before serving time. The only suggestion I have is that the room service person could have been more attentive, and better trained. We opted to have room service served in the breakfast area and it seemed to be a difficult situation with limited options. But all in ll I strongly recommend tis hotel for the price it s excellen

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for one at the back of the hotel (half the rooms face the highway, though we were on the highway side both times and were not bothered by the noise.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tacopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its pleased to know that the Hotel City Junior Guadalajara did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable

We remain at your entire disposal, we parted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for the second time in a couple of months and it looks like this place is headed downhill. On check in, we were given a room with two small beds, when I had reserved one with a queen bed. When I questioned the check-in agent, she just shrugged and said 'No'. Sure, we were tired and hungry but this was the rudest return to México I have had. This hotel is located in a waste land with nothing nearby for food and drink. Its only advantage is the distance from the airport. There are far better places in downtown Tlaquepaque, with friendly staff and plenty of nearby food options. If you come here by taxi, you'd better bring your own food and drink!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest

First of all I want to offer you an apology for any inconvenience during your stay in reference with the incident with the room as this helps us to identify our areas of opportunity and work on them to improve the quality of our services; we reported that we have implemented corrective action in relation to your comment.

Waiting us the chance to have your preference and serve you as you deserve.
We are at your service.

GREETINGS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Su olor y apariencia de alfombras como que ya hay que cambiar
Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTE H, Gerente at City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews