We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous 5 star villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Genetlemans club style wood panelled Snooker / Billiards room
Bedroom 4 with ensuite bathroom and shower
Bedroom master suite
Bedroom 2 - double bed and ensuite bathroom
Master ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath and walk in shower
Relax in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sotogrande, San Roque, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous 5 star villa!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely stunning and extremely comfortable villa in a lovely part of Soto Alto. Wonderfully designed and beautifully landscaped, enabling a really fun and relaxing stay for family/friends. Lovely bedrooms, all with ensuites, fantastically sized infinity pool, and plenty of sitting outside areas for cards, reading, games etc. Easy drive to the beach, restaurants, cafes etc., and husband very happy with San Roque Golf Course! In addition the billiards room and croquet lawn were much appreciated. We had the most luxurious 2 weeks and would definitely love to stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik R
Oslo, Norge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa in Sotogrande”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a group of 8 golfers playing some of the excellent courses in this area. Casa Sylvista turned out to be the perfect place to stay, with high standards on everything. Large, heated pool, big kitchen with all amenities, large rooms for private comfort, and close to everything we needed. Recommended for large groups, families and of course for golf players.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaySmith...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed villa, Great swimming pool and grounds. Loved the pool/snooker room in the basement. I was lucky enough to share the master suite on the first floor with my partner, we loved it. We were there to celebrate a joint birthday event, Ela, who manages the property, made sure our pool party was catered to a very high standard. Very easy to travel to from Malaga, or Gibraltar. Location perfect for the many golf courses nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. Really pleased that you had an lovely stay and enjoyed the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Friends and Family vacation”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owners of this property succeeded in making this a spectacular getaway. Everything about the property exceeded our expectations. There is something about a place that pictures can't capture and Casa Sylvista certainly had a feel and overall peace to it that put a smile on our faces as we arrived and walked through the house. The care keepers were very attentive to our needs and helped us plan our stay with restaurant recommendations and beach spots. Our entire group had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the house was fantastic.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a brilliant week in Casa Sylvista with friends. We were greeted by the lovely house keeper Ella who was very helpful in showing us around. The villa is gorgeous, with large rooms and a stunning kitchen and garden/pool area. We definitely recommend it and look forward to booking again for next summer!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing