We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Genetlemans club style wood panelled Snooker / Billiards room
Bedroom 4 with ensuite bathroom and shower
Bedroom master suite
Bedroom 2 - double bed and ensuite bathroom
Master ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath and walk in shower
Relax in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sotogrande, San Roque, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonHacket...
Surrey, England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous family villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Sylvista is a fabulous family holiday villa tucked away in the hills above Sotogrande port. The kids spent hours in the pool, and the Dads even snuck in the odd game of snooker and croquet. With massive kitchen and great outside seating area, it was easy to eat and drink the days away!
Whether you like beaches, golf or just relaxing, it is a lovely house in a great location and we really enjoyed ourselves. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampbellH...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! - need I say more?!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week in Casa Sylvista with 8 friends and 8 young children. When arriving at the wrought-iron gates of the property and opening the beautiful carved wooden double front doors, we knew we were in for a treat! Adults and children alike were catered for perfectly and we had an absolutely brilliant time. Each bedroom is complete with ensuite and the master suite is quite quite wonderful with spa bath, walk-in wardrobe and terrace overlooking the tranquil pool. The kitchen is super-well equipped for all eventualities and ages whilst there is myriad places to sit, dine, chill out, relax, sunbathe, play croquet (or indeed billiards in the beautiful wood-panelled billiard room). There is room for everyone to be together, or for individuals to have their own space, and I haven't even started on the pool!!
Casa Sylvista is situated only 15 minutes from the lovely port of Sotogrande and the surrounding beaches and golf courses, whilst being tucked away on a quiet, peaceful hillside allowing you benefit of gentle breezes and beautiful scenery. The supermarkets and shops are within easy reach too.
So whether you are planning a grand celebration or a totally chilled out week, Casa Sylvista cannot be beaten, in my opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and well organised layout
Liked least: Wi-fi best upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryB399
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I wholeheartedly endorse the reviews of previous gusts. Superb in every way. Clean, spacious and best location

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. Lovely to see you and glad you had a fabulous time.

All the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APats11
2 reviews
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I don't normally write reviews but we had such a brilliant holiday at Casa Slyvista that I felt compelled to. It was a perfect mix of activity and relaxation. We went with a group of friends and our young children and we couldn't have asked for more. The Villa is secure, absolutely stunning and homey. With young children we didn't spend many evenings out in the town eating at the lovely restaurants, of which there are many, but we did spend lots of beautiful evenings having BBQs, evening dips in the heated pool, sipping on wine and laughing in our beautiful surroundings. The children had a great time during the day playing in the pool and running around the lovely garden. We most definitely will be coming back here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
I am glad you managed to relax, it is quiet and perfect for that I find. ALl the best andrew and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca35...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular villa with both comfort and style”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in May 2011

I visited Casa Sylvista with friends a few years back, and had the most wonderful stay. The villa is extremely comfortable and homely, with a certain luxury and style that you look for from a special holiday treat. As for the beds, they certainly are so comfy you are certain to catch up on your sleep and unwind. The outside space and pool areas are also lovely and very well kept. All in all, a fabulous experience which I cannot fault - I would definitely revisit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Thank you, all the best andrew and sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing