We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wai Hou Oma Lodge(Dargaville)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Wairoa Hotel(Dargaville)(Great Value!)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset View Lodge(Dargaville)
USD 116
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dargaville Holiday Park(Dargaville)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Baylys Beach Holiday Park(Dargaville)(Great Value!)
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Dargaville Campervan Park & Cabins(Dargaville)(Great Value!)
USD 56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dargaville Motel(Dargaville)
Booking.com
View Deal
Parkview Motel(Dargaville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
336
93
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
93
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxglow wormsnight walkthe riverkauri coastkiwi walkswimming holeholiday parkthe kitchenexcellent facilitiespowered sitekai iwi lakeslovely sitenature trailforest walkgreat playgroundzip wire
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in our caravan at a powered site over Easter Weekend. The site was large and had a picnic table and drinkable water tap at the site which was so handy. we had clear sight to the wonderful playground for my kids (2-10yrs) and we back faced the flying fox (again my kids loved). The grounds are well cared for and beautiful. The facilities were fabulous, clean and tidy (just had to time it right for a shower as the park was full, but it wasn't a problem) and the amenities were awesome, especially sky tv to watch the Warriors win! Chris gave daily tractor rides for the kids and was a wealth of information. The kauri tree/kiwi trail 4km up the road was a wonderful experience, especially at night. There was lots to do at the campground, as well as Dargaville, Kai Iwi lakes, Take Mahuta and Omapare/Opononi within 50km of the park for great day trips. The park was full at Easter Weekend but we didn't feel like it was full or cramped. The river and swimming hole was great for my eldest but not so great for my wee ones, but with so much other stuff to do they didn't mind at all. Tracy at reception was wonderful too! Thanks for a great stay. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: All the accomodation sites are large and have great sun all day.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marama F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, General Manager at Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Marama F

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, after your Easter holiday here with us at the Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday Park. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, and that the kids had a great time too. We agree that we are a good base for our local attractions everything is at our finger tips. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next holiday Marama. (Lets go Warriors!!)
From Your Kauri Coast Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed in a river studio apartment over the Easter weekend. The unit was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We participated in a night forest walk and our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. We loved our stay and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tomfuhrmann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Manager at Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Tomfuhrmann3

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful (They do aim to please! ) And we are glad to hear that you had a amazing time on our Guided Night Walk. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards.
Your Kauri Coast Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a totally fantastic time! From booking in with Tracy who made us feel at home and managed to find us some extra pegs! The chalet had 2 bedrooms and was very comfortable, we had everything we needed. We went on the night walk and did manage to see a Kiwi. Lots of sounds of the bush as well. Totally AWESOME!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Greysurf

Thank you for the lovely review. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay here with us at the Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday park. We are glad that you got to see a Kiwi on our Guided Night Walk, and that you found your room comfortable. Ps you are very welcome for the pegs. We hope to see you again on your next holiday.
Kind Regards
Kauri Coast Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We recently stayed for three nights in a cabin with ensuite, and it was beyond our expectations. The holiday park is VERY well cared for and managed. The grounds are beautiful and so lovely to stroll around while listening to the river flow. The playground was spectacular and my 6 year old was in heaven and was especially fond of the trampolines. Our cabin was perfect for our family of three and would've still been comfortable with one more person. I was amazed how comfy the beds were! I was not expecting the cabins to be so nice with everything you need in a little kitchenette with fridge, toaster, kettle, cutting board, dishes, and cutlery. We enjoyed a couple lovely meals in the outdoor kitchen, although you will need to borrow what you need from the indoor kitchen which is not a problem. There is free wifi too. The Trounson walk just down the road was wonderful close access. I really loved that it was like a hostel in the way that the shared facilities fostered some wonderful conversations with wonderful travelers passing through, yet we loved having our own private space and bathroom so that we didn't have to walk to a toilet. I would recommend that option if choosing a cabin as the kitchens were plenty big to share with everyone. What a lovely time, I would definitely recommend staying here if looking for a place need the Kauris. My only complaint is that Cabin 1's porch light was VERY bright and neither we, nor the management, seemed to be able to turn it off. It lit up the entire park everynight, while our light for cabin #2 and the other cabins turned off at night. We had to sacrifice a blanket to hang over our door because it was too bright for sleeping!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PualiliaExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Manager at Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Erin B

Thank you for your lovely review. We are always happy to hear when guests enjoy their time here with us at the Kauri Coast Top 10.
And I must agree with you, that our communal area is a great place for a chat with other guests, and hearing about their experiences they have had around our beautiful country. Sorry about the bright light outside your room, we are looking at installing sensor lights that will only turn on when needed.

Kind Regards
Your Kauri Coast Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very nice and tidy place, no wonder it is in top 10 :) It has all the things you need, camping, cabins, motorhome stops etc. Big kitchen.
Glow worms, beautiful river all around, kids playground, very quite, just amazing place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank pashaloginov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Manager at Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for the great review Pashaloginov. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and appreciated our beautiful surroundings. We hope to see you on your next holiday.
Kind Regards
Kauri Coast Top 10 Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews