We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sami Abdulrahman Park
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Good Place For Enjoy In Your Free Times

A good place for enjoy free time and beside of it the running area is amazing at any time, hope you... read more

Reviewed 25 May 2023
zakarya_husaen
,
Erbil, Iraq
The best area to spend lovley time in Erbil

Special area in Erbil to visit Lovley green spaces with kids zoon Ridding horses avvailable Bike... read more

Reviewed 12 May 2023
GhazalMhanna
,
Erbil, Iraq
via mobile
Read all 388 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
191
135
52
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
135
52
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic track middle trees capital lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Nice for a walk. Quite quite. Little shops to buy soft drinks and food. Sports area. Little artificial lakes.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The park is centrally located, and when the weather is nice, the kids love going there.

The place is starting to show signs of neglect, but it is still nice to go to, and spend a couple of hours with fresh air.

The gym and swimming pool is still of an acceptable standard though.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Go early morning or late afternoon for a relaxing jog. I use the track to be able to monitor my pace and enjoy the scenery around me

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank samskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Most people will probably not regard Iraq as a travel destination, but Kurdistan is!! Despite the nearby fighting with ISIS, Kurdistan has remained completely safe. Erbil has invested a lot in the tourism industry, and there are numerous new hotels and a new large and efficient airport. There is also plenty to see, both nature and cultural sights. There are a lot of security check-points when travelling around the area, so it is recommended to hire a local guide.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank JLC-1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Good place for walking or sport . Running road is almost 1.3 km so it is enough. Nature is good . Entrance is free. You can do picnic with your family . It can be crowded in spring so you should go there little bit early :)

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Kdrkmtmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews