We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
USD 248
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 259
USD 203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 622/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 175
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 792
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
USD 385
USD 338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 879
USD 747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
USD 717
USD 598
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
USD 1,042
USD 991
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
1,477
364
121
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
364
121
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside marketgourmet pubklay talayinfinity poolkarisma resortscoconut paintingdriftwood restaurantswim up barroom servicemain poolbali bedstop floorbeach butlerour honeymoonmexican nighthidden beachpersonal concierge
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Great time with everyone. We enjoyed everything about our stay. I want to say a special thank you to the very friendly entertainment staff - Norma,Eddy, David, and Christopher; Guadalupe and Juan, our fabulous beach butlers; Tiburcio and Efrain, our pool bartenders; and of course, our wonderful butlers, Mauricio, Aldo, and Moises. It was a perfect couple of weeks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeannie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Jeannie,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the proactivity and kindness of our staff. Our staff attaches a great importance to our guests’ well-being and has the pleasure to make unforgettable experiences for you at each visit.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Christopher Norma David and Eddie we love you. We had a great time especially enjoyed the entertainment staff and massage. Stayed in the presidential suite which was amazing. Beach is rocky. But lots of

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Cari,

Thank you for taking the time to share your El Dorado Seaside Suites experience.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the proactivity and kindness of our staff. Our staff attaches a great importance to our guests’ well-being and has the pleasure to make unforgettable experiences for you at each visit. It is wonderful to read that we met and exceeded your expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My wife and I chose this location for our 10 year anniversary. We researched it and read a lot of reviews. We were not disappointed at all. All inclusive gourmet resort, we will never visit any other.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott_rooks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Scott,

Great to hear you had such an amazing anniversary celebration at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

It is wonderful to read that we met and exceeded your expectations. Our aim is to impress each and every one of our guests and we are happy to know that we succeeded in your case.

Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction. We are always concerned about guests’ wellbeing and strive to make their holiday an unforgettable experience.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Felt like they really cared about us having a good time from the moment we arrived. The room was just amazing. The bed was a memory foam bed that was super comfortable and felt brand new. (Always a concern when we are traveling) We had the bottom floor king size room that went right out to the main pool. AMAZING! Highly recommend you get this type of room. The mini bar was always stocked with some chips, soda, water and cans of beer. The only restaurant on the Seaside side of the resort is Driftwood. It was open for breakfast (which we never got around to eating) and lunch. Delicious kabobs, burgers, and other small bites. You can order as much as you want off of the menus. Yes, the portions are small but if you are a big eatter...order more than one thing! This should not be something people get upset about.....just order more. The variety and quality of food is top notch! We really enjoyed the Seafood Market for a quick breakfast, really never had a bad meal. The Sensimar side was just a quick 5-minute walk from the Seaside Suites or there are always golf carts running back and forth. The Sensimar side was much quieter and all of the Europeans stayed over there. I'm not sure why we are separated but it is quite obvious. They also have the beach over there. It is beautiful! They have created a little bay for wading, snorkeling, kayaking or paddleboarding. All those activities are free! The reef just outside of the bay they created is amazing! You can see as much there as you can if you paid for the snorkeling excursion. When we go back, we will bring our own gear though. They had pretty short hours. 9 - 4 and then it was all subject to the flag color. We took advantage of the couples massage by the ocean and it is something not to be missed. So relaxing. Not sure we were a fan of the water therapy part of it, hot room...cold room.....warm water.....cold water...ice water. We will pass on that next time. When we wanted to relax and just chill, we would find ourselves over on the Sensimar side. The 4 poster beds next to the pool with swim-up bar service was a perfect way to spend an afternoon. Then when we wanted a little party atmosphere that was always available at Seaside! Thursday in the pool was Foam Party!! Good times. Of course, Christopher needs a huge shout out for always making sure everyone was having a great time. He was up and doing activities with everyone all day then would keep the party going with some evening activities from 9 - 10:30. Yes, I know it sounds early but after drinking and being in the sun all day everyone was pretty pooped. Boccee ball, trivia contests, bingo, blackjack, karaoke, water volleyball, ping pong, crafts, cooking classes, tequila tasting - some of the activities offered. I would definitely recommend this resort to couples. A perfect week with my husband as we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: 1st floor with swim out access - Awesome!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Dakota,

We would like to thank you for choosing El Dorado Seaside Suites as your anniversary destination during your visit to Riviera Maya.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to highlight our hotel features down to the detail. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the proactivity and kindness of our staff. Our staff attaches a great importance to our guests’ well-being and has the pleasure to make unforgettable experiences for you at each visit.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived to the resort late at night. We didnt realize there were two lobbies and the one we arrived to was closed. Someone saw and there and quickly got us some help. The staff was all wonderful and so kind and very attentive. The resort is beautiful. Everything is in close walking distance, or if you dont feel like walking they have shuttles that run every 10 minutes. The resort is adults only and only has about 150 rooms. This was great for us, because it was more secluded. Unlike cancun, there arent many resorts that can be seen in the area. (Which was a good thing for us because we wanted a more secluded and quiet place). The restaurants are really yummy (the portions are very small so we would order two entrees). There are several bars as well. We loved the jacuzzi in our room and loved the infinity pool. Overall, everything was great. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dakota W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Dakota,

Great to hear you had such an amazing honeymoon at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews