We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view and condo ... sadly, really loud...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunpegger...
winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and condo ... sadly, really loud area”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a beautiful condo that is very well kept and tastefully decorated. You can tell that the owners love their home and keep things up to date. The outside spaces all have lovely views and are great places to drink your morning coffee and watch the sun rise over the sea. The rooftop is amazing with a few different 'zones' for sitting in the sun or the shade or laying down on the hanging bed to read or nap. The only reason this did not get a 5 star rating would be the noise. There are a number of bars at that corner and they seem to compete with volume well into the night. Most nights the music (techno always seems to be one of them) went until about 2:30 AM. The music starts in the afternoon - sometimes nice music at a reasonable volume but gets louder as the day goes on. We like the fresh air and are not fans of air conditioning so we were reluctant to close the doors and windows to turn the air conditioner on to block the noise. Enjoyed our stay and really appreciated the short walk to the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor spaces - balconies and rooftop
Liked least: noise at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slhguys
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not what we booked”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Originally we booked a different unit back in December 2013, and were told a couple weeks before travelling thet it would now be occupied by the owner. we were assured that a nicer unit in the same unit was going to be made available to us. Bear in mind we spent a lot of time reviewing complexes and exactly where in Playa we wanted to stay, having visited many times. The DAY before we travelled we were told we were being moved again to a different complex. On arrival, we were given vague directions and expected to set off ourselves, once we finally found it, we discovered the elevator needed a code which we had not been given, so we hauled our bags up 3 flights of stairs.

We soon discovered that the lovely rooftop pool we had chosen at the other complex, was now going to be a small, grubby pool adjacent (nearly in) the parking lot, and our originally chosen lovely quiet getaway had been replaced and was above a very noisy bar. There was no view from the roof deck, and the balcony was only useable in the morning before all the bars started their competitive music - all in all very disappointing and we are very unlikely to book with this company again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That we were in Playa del Carmen so could leave the property.
Liked least: Being moved from our originally chosen complex
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riviera Maya hotels

NY
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mx
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mayansunl...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Condo but Loud Area!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented Magic Paradise A8 for the month of February. The condo itself is very nice with everything you need in the kitchen , it has nice views of the ocean from living area and both bedrooms.The rental company ( Bric International ) were very pleasant to deal with, and the location was close to the beach and fifth ave. so it was easy to walk to everything.
Now I will get to the outdoor spaces. There are 2 balconies on the main level and a very large rooftop space with BBQ and hanging bed. These outdoor spaces were the main reason we booked the condo so it was very disappointing to get there and realize that it is just so noisy in the area that sitting out on the balcony or trying to have an afternoon nap in the hanging bed was near impossible. There are open air bars that are right underneath the condo building and one of them on the corner is under your deck off of the living area so you might just as well be sitting in the bar itself. The music they play is mostly BOOM BOOM Techno music that I suppose the young people may like but it was not for us. There is also music coming from the Aldea Thai building across the street , so there really is no peace and quiet starting in mid morning to early afternoon and it goes until at least 2 am. The one other complaint we had was that there are no black out drapes on either bedroom windows and the street has several street lights ( Which was nice when walking at night ) , and the lights left on all night on the penthouse roof of the Aldea Thai made it annoying to get a good nights sleep if you like to have it dark like I do.
The nice thing about Playa is all the things you can do and all the night life if you want it,but you should be able to go back to your room or condo and get some quiet time , and you just can't do that in this condo. I'm afraid I couldn't recommend this condo unless you are the type who wants to party all the time. If you are then the location couldn't be better and the condo itself is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walk to the beach.
Liked least: Loud Techno music from the bars.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing