We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, superb restaurant”
Review of Hotel Des Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Des Pins
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bedoin
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights while part of a self-guided cycle tour. The room was a good size and comfortable, the staff friendly and the dinners superb, probably the best out of our 3 weeks in France!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

A friend and I recently did a self-guided cycle trip in Provence (the trip organiser is Cyclomundo). The trip took us to different hotels every night. On the 3rd night, we stayed in Hotel Des Pins in Bedoin.

Mt Ventoux is one of the itinerary on day 3, and it did not disappoint ! Unfortunately, we were caught out by the weather (rain, strong wind and chill). By the time we got to Chalet Reynard (1300m), we were soaked and I was feeling too cold to descend (to continue the ascend in the strong chilly wind would be another type of madness). We rang Hotel Des Pins, and the owner then came in his rescue van to collect us and our bikes. For that, I am eternally grateful.

When I arrived at the hotel, I was blown away. The room we've got is tastefully designed like a loft apartment.The room is clean and spacious, with toilet and bath on the 2nd level, a direct access to the garden, and the beds are very comfortable. There are hammocks, table tennis table, spa and an inviting pool - none of them I've had a chance to enjoy as it was still raining (I know, Provence ?! unbelievable :D).

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was full and I will tell you why. The wine was beautiful, the food was gorgeous, the cheeses are quality and the bread is the best I've had in Provence (and most of Paris). Breakfast was included in our stay, and it certainly lived up to expectations. I was delighted by the freshly picked cherries at the fruit bar !

I've added photos with my review, and I hope they show you how lovely Hotel Des Pins is. Although I didn't know it before then, Hotel Des Pins is exactly what I needed after Mt Ventoux !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zeezee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My wife and I arrived here after spending four nights in a tiny Paris hotel room. The room here was large and and had a full bathtub. The only problem was that we expected a double bed and had a room with two twins. We mentioned this to the manager and said that it wasn't a problem. When we came back from dinner that night, the beds had been joined together into a king size. That was well beyond what we expected and indicative of the level of service provided. The breakfasts are very good with pastries, fruit, cheese and meat...far more than the usual French breakfast. Cyclists are welcome and there is a separate locked storage area for bicycles which was a real convenience. There is even a special cyclist massage. The only negative is that it is about a mile trip into town, fine if you have a car but a long walk.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acallendrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henritardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parisien4generations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedoin
3.4 km away
Hotel La Garance
Hotel La Garance
#2 of 6 in Bedoin
87 reviews
3.2 km away
La Maison de Crillon
La Maison de Crillon
#2 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
54 reviews
14.6 km away
Hotel Les Florets
Hotel Les Florets
#1 of 2 in Gigondas
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Chateau de Mazan
Chateau de Mazan
#1 of 2 in Mazan
400 reviews
8.2 km away
Le Blueberry
Le Blueberry
#2 of 3 in Malaucene
38 reviews
7.4 km away
Les Geraniums
Les Geraniums
#2 of 2 in Le Barroux
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Pins

Address: 171 Chemin des Crans, 84410 Bedoin, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Bedoin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bedoin
Price Range: $165 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Des Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing