We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
314
40
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
40
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel pool bar the owner star hotel fresh fish stone and wood home made comfortable rooms couple of nights great for long walks restaurant food is hotel room crystal clear water balcony door off season excellent breakfast very special place
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We stayed one night (only) in this beautiful hotel with our 2 babies after a last minute check-in. The building is stunning, built in an unusual way. It shows that the place is very clean and well maintained. The room was very nice and cosy with a terrace overlooking the sea. The staff was very welcoming, polite and caring offering a top service. The pool, bar and beach were very pleasant. The breakfast was good offering a big variety of products, some of hem were definitely home made.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank So P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Castello Antico for six days at the start of our Greek holiday. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The hotel is managed with great attention to detail and the staff are very welcoming and attentive.
The location is wonderful, close to the beach and very peaceful. Other hotels along Mavrovouni beach are located in more crowded areas, but Castello Antico is at the Southern end of the bay where it is much quieter.
Our room was comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the garden and the sea. Breakfast was delicious and we dined in the hotel every evening. There was often a delivery of fresh fish.
An exceptional hotel - we plan to return!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Great place big and comfortable rooms very friendly people
Breakfast is very nice full of local products
The beach is so good and the pool is clean and very nice
I am coming every year the last 3 years and I love the place. Very relaxing environment

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kostast644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

It was a last minute call, so we didn't have a lot of time to plan our holidays in advance. From the moment we arrived everyone was so polite and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect (short rides to everywhere) and just in front of the beach. Everything was super clean and we got amazed from the matresses. Breakfast was very good with handmade jams and everything was so fresh. We had to bring our cat with us and just the next day after we arrived all the staff knew his name. I think 5 stars are not enough for the good job these guys do here. Definitelly we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We had such an amazing time staying at Castello Antico! The place is absolutely beautiful, clean and very relaxing, and the service we got from the staff was so kind and professional. We really enjoyed the extensive, fresh breakfast every morning and after reading previous reviews, decided to eat dinner at the hotel which was also delicious. We found the location of the hotel optimal considering the fact we love nature and we spent most of our daytime travelling around the incredible area.
We certainly can't wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vered F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews