We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
106
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open bathroom yogurt aix en provence zen room jams manny terrace ronan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed here 2 nights in July and booked the Black and White room. It was very difficult to finf the Bastide without navigation.

We were met by the owner Catherine who showed us our room. The room was very nicely decorated and the bathroom was very trendy.

We missed having any place within the room to sit andrelax except from the bed. Outside we had an sitting area which was nice. The breakfast was served from 09 and was really good with homecooked jams and tasty bread and juice.

Spent some time by the pool which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PelleStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This was a perfect location from which we could travel around and see all of Provence. It was just 10 min from the Aix city center. Catherine was so helpful in assisting us with our itinerary for our time in the south of france. Her suggestions made a tremendous difference in choosing where to go and best means of getting there. She is very thoughtful, pleasant, and warm. Our room was also so well designed and comfortable. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahlowe727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Zen suite at this lovely home with a fantastic view with a pool and wish we could have stayed there longer. You will need a car to get there. I would book a min. of 2 nights or more so you can tour the area - Aix, Luberon, etc. This was one of the most spacious and quiet places we have stayed in our trip to Southern France. After touring all day, just remember to bring some food back to eat on the outside balcony, so you can enjoy the view of the mountain when it sets. The suite comes with a small frig, modern bathroom with two sinks, bathtub and walk in shower - this is an open bathroom behind the bed because you look out onto the view which is the fabulous.

Room Tip: Zen suite is quiet, separate entry below house.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KWiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a 3 stage holiday in Provence earlier this month and at the end of our trip were keen to avoid the expense of Aix yet wanted a boutique B&B type of experience. I am pleased to report that this hit the mark perfectly for our family of 4. Zen suite was fabulous, the whole place was spotless and the continental breakfast good. We had Boutique style accommodation in a quiet serene place with a gorgeous clean pool and took taxis to and from Aix for dinner. Still far better value than staying in town. Catherine was a perfect host and clearly works very hard to please her guests. We all said we would be back.

Room Tip: Zen suite is a treat but worth it. But all rooms looked lovely
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ScotandLiverbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in the Zen suite for 3 nights in early July. I must say it exceeded all the expectations in terms of its location (great view), service ( Katherine is a great and friendly hostess). Its away from the hustle bustle of Aix and at the same time provides a great road connectivity to all the attractions in the Provence region. Katherine was very helpful with the suggestions for the near by places to drive around.. The breakfast used to be fresh and good..
You need to have a car to stay here..
I will definitely recommend this lovely BnB for any one who is looking for a personal touch and a relaxed and peaceful getaway..

Room Tip: Zen suite is fabulous.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhiduge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews