We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem!”
Review of La Bastide Perchee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bastide Perchee
Ranked #1 of 4 Venelles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in the Zen suite for 3 nights in early July. I must say it exceeded all the expectations in terms of its location (great view), service ( Katherine is a great and friendly hostess). Its away from the hustle bustle of Aix and at the same time provides a great road connectivity to all the attractions in the Provence region. Katherine was very helpful with the suggestions for the near by places to drive around.. The breakfast used to be fresh and good..
You need to have a car to stay here..
I will definitely recommend this lovely BnB for any one who is looking for a personal touch and a relaxed and peaceful getaway..

Room Tip: Zen suite is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhiduge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently stayed here. The room was beautiful and modern with a wonderful shower. The view from the room was breathtaking. The entire property was immaculate.
The breakfast was homemade and delicious.
Catherine was a wonderful hostess and assisted us with everything. Would definately return again.

Room Tip: Our room had a gorgeous modern shower. There was no tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family of 4 recently stayed 2 nights in this B&B. Its in a beautiful elevated location with lovely views. Breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. Both our rooms were spacious, very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The spotless pool area is most inviting and relaxing. Catherine is an excellent hostess, attentive, warm and very helpful. We met her lovely children and they were as charming as their mother. We hope to return at some stage in the future

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

La Bastide Perchee is a real hidden gem, high up on a residential winding road in the hills of Venelles. Ten minutes by car from the buzzling Aix-en-Provence and only a good 30 minutes from Marseille's Vieux Port - perfect location to us. We booked LBP for 4 nights mainly because of its contemporary look and so it turned out to be. Modern, straight decor all around. We went for the Black & White room because it has a small private patio. The only thing we missed was a coffee maker, but the room was spacious and perfectly clean as was the bathroom (with shower and 2 basins). Continental French breakfast was very tasty and hostess Catherine looked very well after us, giving plenty of advice on what to do in the area and where to eat.
The main attraction of this 4 bedroomed B&B is the pool area, which is a walk downhill to a magnificent private space with an enormous pool that would suit a 5 star hotel. All together an excellent choice for a visit to the Provence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Uyttenhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband, 5 yr old son and I had a great night's stay in the Zen Suite. We just loved the place and were a little disappointed we had only booked to stay 1 night. The room was spacious and devine, the pool area delightful and the breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend this B&B, Catherine and her family are very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making it a great stay & we will look to visit again when we are travelling in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venelles
9.3 km away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
727 reviews
9.4 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
934 reviews
9.4 km away
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
#1 of 1 in Le Tholonet
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Chateau de Fonscolombe
Chateau de Fonscolombe
#1 of 3 in Le Puy-Sainte-Reparade
27 reviews
12.2 km away
Le Mazet de Camaisse
Le Mazet de Camaisse
#1 of 2 in Eguilles
80 reviews
6.8 km away
Le Pavillon de Beauregard
Le Pavillon de Beauregard
#13 of 73 in Aix-en-Provence
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide Perchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide Perchee

Address: 240 allee de Castellas, 13770 Venelles, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence > Venelles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Venelles
Price Range: $225 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming bed and breakfast in Venelles, near Aix-en-Provence. Exceptional location facing the Sainte Victoire. 4 rooms with unique design, with both modernity and charm, with a high level of comfort. You will enjoy the panoramic dining room and its breathtaking view, or the shaded terrace under the wisteria. The large swimming pool (14x6 m) will welcome you for swimming, sunbathing on sunbeds or for a nap in the shade. Breakfast is included, prepared by us with fresh quality products or homemade products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide Perchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing