We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
105
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen bathroomyogurtaix en provencezen roomjamsmannyterraceronan
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently stayed here. The room was beautiful and modern with a wonderful shower. The view from the room was breathtaking. The entire property was immaculate.
The breakfast was homemade and delicious.
Catherine was a wonderful hostess and assisted us with everything. Would definately return again.

Room Tip: Our room had a gorgeous modern shower. There was no tub.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family of 4 recently stayed 2 nights in this B&B. Its in a beautiful elevated location with lovely views. Breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. Both our rooms were spacious, very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The spotless pool area is most inviting and relaxing. Catherine is an excellent hostess, attentive, warm and very helpful. We met her lovely children and they were as charming as their mother. We hope to return at some stage in the future

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

La Bastide Perchee is a real hidden gem, high up on a residential winding road in the hills of Venelles. Ten minutes by car from the buzzling Aix-en-Provence and only a good 30 minutes from Marseille's Vieux Port - perfect location to us. We booked LBP for 4 nights mainly because of its contemporary look and so it turned out to be. Modern, straight decor all around. We went for the Black & White room because it has a small private patio. The only thing we missed was a coffee maker, but the room was spacious and perfectly clean as was the bathroom (with shower and 2 basins). Continental French breakfast was very tasty and hostess Catherine looked very well after us, giving plenty of advice on what to do in the area and where to eat.
The main attraction of this 4 bedroomed B&B is the pool area, which is a walk downhill to a magnificent private space with an enormous pool that would suit a 5 star hotel. All together an excellent choice for a visit to the Provence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Uyttenhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband, 5 yr old son and I had a great night's stay in the Zen Suite. We just loved the place and were a little disappointed we had only booked to stay 1 night. The room was spacious and devine, the pool area delightful and the breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend this B&B, Catherine and her family are very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making it a great stay & we will look to visit again when we are travelling in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Myself, my partner and 11 yr old daughter had a wonderful two-night stay in the Zen Suite. Loved the modernist aesthetic, the super-clean rooms and the inviting pool. Catherine made us feel very welcome and gave us all kinds of detailed info about what to see in the area, where to eat (and some to avoid!). We looked forward to breakfast every morning -- good variety and high quality meats, cheeses, croissants, yoghurt, fruit. My daughter enjoyed squeezing her own orange juice from fresh oranges. Well positioned for Aix, Cassis (a great day trip) and the Luberon. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theronware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews