We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trip12363
Brisbane, Australia

Unique, modern, clean, back to nature

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2023via mobile
Everything provided, organised, clean. Amazing location on the edge of a young vineyard where you get back to nature. Birds, rabbits and kangaroos, sunrise every morning over the trees. We did not want to turn on the TV as it would spoil the tranquility. The unique accommodations close to many winery’s and distilleries.
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Villa Two is the best option further from the road
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2023
Great to hear you enjoyed our beautiful part of the Barossa as much as we do! Thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.6 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$257
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$157
4.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$559
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$559
  • Hotels.com
    AU$559
  • Agoda.com
    AU$559
14.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$251
  • Priceline
    AU$251
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Novotel
    AU$251
8.8 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,025
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barossa Weintal Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$253
  • Algotels
4.9 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
6.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Booking.com
13.1 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Booking.com
21.2 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Barossa Valley
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples retreat local produce within easy walking distance seppeltsfield road grant cathy tanunda properties distillery accommodations wines laundry tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2022

We stayed in the Villas a few weeks ago and were wowed from first sight. The properties are beautifully located amongst Cathy and Greg's own vines, and within easy walking distance of a handful of great cellar doors. The Villas themselves are incredible - we rented both. The interior layout is an inspired piece of design, with an amazing space for the exquisite bathroom, huge comfortable beds, front and rear decks, dining area and kitchen. The amenities were incredible - what Cathy hasn't thought of you won't need! We were well-provisioned for breakfast and snacks and the complimentary local wines were divine. The toiletries were divine and we really appreciated the care and though that had gone into so many details. Our stay was midweek so there wasn't anywhere local to eat dinner within walking distance - you'll either need to bring your own provisions or take a taxi to one of the nearby towns. We also had the pleasure of meeting Cathy and Greg, who are incredibly knowledgeable about the area and very lovely people. I can't recommend the Villas highly enough.

Room tip: both Villas are identical
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potatofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2022

Thanks for such a lovely review! It was our delight to have you stay and to know that you really enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

Truely perfect few days. Beautiful and private setting, but close to many Barossa attractions. High quality finishes, and clearly a lot of thought and effort from our hosts. Generous selection of local produce and quality toiletries. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Thanks Jena for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you for your time with us - we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

Cathy and Grant have a hidden gem here in the barossa
the villa was absolutely stunning and the attention to detail was sensational. Their suggestions on things to do and visit were absolutely brilliant too

waking up to birds singing with a coffee and breakfast on the desk in the morning sun, was one of the highlights

wish we could have stayed longer

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Thanks Jo for your great review. It is always encouraging to hear that you enjoyed our special part of the Barossa as much as we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

The perfect start to our honeymoon. From the moment we booked, we knew we were in for something special. Cathy and Grant took the time to learn more about us and personalised a welcome hamper with all the local produce. The accomodation is beautiful and location is very convinient to get out to multiple cellar doors and restaurants. Highly highly recommend to anyone who is looking for an escape to the wineries in a quiet area!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C4135MGscottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 8 November 2021

It's absolutely fantastic to know that you had such a great time at The Villas - Barossa, it's a delight to hear!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

We were suppose to spend what would have been our wedding night at the Villas, but the wedding was postponed. Grant and Cath did everything to make our stay memorable.

Everything is to an incredibly high standard. The little treats, the delicious juice and the peace & quiet was amazing.

I highly recommend this accommodation. It's also super close to everything and the extra touches of suggestions of where to eat was great.

We love this place and will be rebooking when we do get around to getting married!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahdrummond00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 September 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad that you had such a wonderful stay - especially with the changes in postponing your wedding! It would be our delight to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews