We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jena D

Perfect couples retreat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2022via mobile
Truely perfect few days. Beautiful and private setting, but close to many Barossa attractions. High quality finishes, and clearly a lot of thought and effort from our hosts. Generous selection of local produce and quality toiletries. Would highly recommend.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Thanks Jena for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you for your time with us - we hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,039
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barossa Weintal Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Algotels
4.9 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
6.2 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
12.0 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Priceline
8.8 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$350
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from The Villas - Barossa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
8.4 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Barossa Valley
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples retreat local produce within easy walking distance seppeltsfield road grant cathy tanunda properties distillery accommodations wines laundry tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2022

Cathy and Grant have a hidden gem here in the barossa
the villa was absolutely stunning and the attention to detail was sensational. Their suggestions on things to do and visit were absolutely brilliant too

waking up to birds singing with a coffee and breakfast on the desk in the morning sun, was one of the highlights

wish we could have stayed longer

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Thanks Jo for your great review. It is always encouraging to hear that you enjoyed our special part of the Barossa as much as we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

The perfect start to our honeymoon. From the moment we booked, we knew we were in for something special. Cathy and Grant took the time to learn more about us and personalised a welcome hamper with all the local produce. The accomodation is beautiful and location is very convinient to get out to multiple cellar doors and restaurants. Highly highly recommend to anyone who is looking for an escape to the wineries in a quiet area!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C4135MGscottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 8 November 2021

It's absolutely fantastic to know that you had such a great time at The Villas - Barossa, it's a delight to hear!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

We were suppose to spend what would have been our wedding night at the Villas, but the wedding was postponed. Grant and Cath did everything to make our stay memorable.

Everything is to an incredibly high standard. The little treats, the delicious juice and the peace & quiet was amazing.

I highly recommend this accommodation. It's also super close to everything and the extra touches of suggestions of where to eat was great.

We love this place and will be rebooking when we do get around to getting married!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahdrummond00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 September 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad that you had such a wonderful stay - especially with the changes in postponing your wedding! It would be our delight to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We stayed at The Villas for our honeymoon. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Quiet enough to hear the birds sing and wind in the trees. Breathtaking views of nature, yet modern comforts included like Wi-Fi and a large TV with Netflix access. Modern appliances, clean vibes, and comfortable furniture. The mangers of this property are amazingly helpful and comforting, providing a personalised touch to your stay. I will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amandakY1488TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 20 August 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Villas - Barossa. We're thrilled that you had such a great honeymoon stay, and it would be a delight to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

The Villas is an amazing place to stay. Right in the heart of the Barossa...we had the most wonderful time and spoilt with the gorgeous local produce and products at the Villas. A wonderful romantic escape with so much to see and do. Highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chauntalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 17 April 2021

Thank you so much for your fabulous review - it's wonderful to hear that you had such a great time in our beautiful Barossa - fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews