We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren E

Lauren & Tom

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Dec 2020
What a beautiful villa!! Honestly, just stunning. Extremely warm and welcoming with a gorgeous, generous gourmet breakfast. A luxurious oasis in the middle of the quiet in nature. We will be back I’m sure!
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this review
Responded 27 Feb 2021
Thanks so much for your very positive review! It is very encouraging to know that you really enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you both in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • StayForLong
5.6 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$284
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$263
  • Priceline
4.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$94
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • StayForLong
6.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$265
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Trip.com
4.9 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Algotels
    AU$162
4.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$140
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
5.5 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$174
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
8.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$337
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • Hotels.com
    AU$312
9.9 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    AU$287
  • Booking.com
    AU$287
  • Trip.com
8.8 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
13.1 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Barossa Valley
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples retreat local produce within easy walking distance seppeltsfield road grant cathy tanunda properties distillery accommodations wines laundry tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2020

A beautifully appointed Villa situated right in the centre of attractions. Every luxury provided right down to local products used in the bathroom and kitchen which we visited. Our hosts Cath and Grant have thought of everything to provide a memorable experience when visiting the Barossa. We had travelled from NSW as soon as the borders were opened and The villas were our favourite accommodation in South Australia, Thank you.

Room tip: Always read the reviews of the property first before you book.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissahU2587SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

It was a delight Melissa to have you stay with us! Thank you for your encouraging review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Such a wonderful spot. Great location with easy access to lots of Barossa highlights, but the villa still felt very private and secluded. Beautiful accommodation with all the creature comforts and lots of added extras. The fridge was stocked on our arrival with lots of delicious goodies and there were plenty of other thoughtful touches. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Thanks Elsa for your encouraging review. We love to share our special part of the Barossa with our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020

We had the pleasure of staying at The Villas for one night (we did not want to leave)...and it was not enough. They are so comfortable. Cath and Grant have attention to detail. There is nothing you go looking for as it is all provided. Even down to postcards and stamps... you walk in and you instantaneously just relax. Great position too as we walked up Bar Three 75 for dinner and the distillery for a Gin Experience. Life is too short... book it in and spoil yourself

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joannerR5489UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Wills, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Thank you Joanne for your lovely review. We always wanted to create an environment that spoils our guests and it is so encouraging to receive reviews like yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This villa is perfect for a secluded getaway to the Barossa. The unit is walking distance from Two Hands, Barossa Valley Estates, and other Marananga wineries. The interior of the villa has a luxury coastal chic design, and the hosts provided food to make breakfast for both days. We would absolutely stay here again. Taxis were easy to call for trips into Tanunda and/or other wineries.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank knmn1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheVillasBarossa, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Thank you so much - we love that you enjoyed your getaway at The Villas - Barossa - and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. (We have to agree - the location is so perfect for anyone who wants to explore some wonderful cellar doors on foot!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

We loved our 2 night stay! The villa is beautiful and relaxing with everything you could possibly need, loved the local produce and products, and attention to detail. Set in an amazing location, we loved the gin distillery next door too. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaJezewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant W, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback on your stay at The Villas - Barossa. It is always a delight to hear that our guests love this part of the Barossa as much as we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews