We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amy G

We didn't want to leave!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2019
This accommodation is stunning! So well appointed in every way. The decor is beautiful, the bed is super comfy and the small touches (such as the produce) were amazing. When you have had too much red wine wander up to the gin distillery for a change and a gin in the sun or drink champagne in the bath overlooking bushland. Great romantic getaway. We didn't want to leave!
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheVillasBarossa, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this review
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Thank you for such a beautiful review - you've painted a gorgeous picture of the experience that we love our guests at The Villas to enjoy! Grant & Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
5.6 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$218
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$207
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
4.9 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$284
  • Priceline
    AU$282
  • Vio.com
    AU$267
  • Trip.com
    AU$272
4.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
4.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$174
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Vio.com
    AU$174
  • Algotels
8.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$587
  • Priceline
    AU$553
  • Agoda.com
    AU$517
  • Trip.com
    AU$672
1.8 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
6.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$859
  • Trip.com
14.7 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$243
  • Priceline
8.8 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
13.1 km from The Villas - Barossa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Barossa Valley
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples retreat local produce within easy walking distance seppeltsfield road grant cathy tanunda properties distillery accommodations wines laundry tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019

With only two villas on a large rural site, a peaceful stay is assured. Multiple amazing wineries are less than a few kilometres away.

Each villa has a main room with a very comfortable queen bed, couch, and small dining table with two chairs. Naturally, the villa was air-conditioned and had a smart TV with Netflix and other services. Balconies front and rear provide wonderful places to sit and enjoy the ambiance. The bathroom has a generously sized walk in shower, and a round bathtub.

Self catering ensured a peaceful stay. A well equipped kitchen has all the desirable small and large appliances, and the other items to cook and enjoy a meal. The refrigerator and counter top were well stocked with all the various foods needed for breakfast.

We had a wonderful stay in a villa that was truly a home away from home.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GionniA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheVillasBarossa, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

It's so lovely to hear about your experience at The Villas - Barossa, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We feel incredibly blessed to be able to share this beautiful space with guests. Grant & Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 4 nights in these beautiful villas. The villa comes equipped with everything you need and have a lovely modern setting, designed for relaxation. On arrival, we had an incredible cheese platter and bottle of wine waiting for us, and we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the fridge to find it was stocked with gourmet products for breakfast.

In terms of location, this simply does not get better. Walking distance to numerous wineries/restaurants, and right in the midst of vineyards making for gorgeous scenery for daily hikes/runs.

We will certainly return!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vessi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheVillasBarossa, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments!! It was our pleasure to have you both as our guests at The Villas - Barossa, and wonderful to see you exploring all that this beautiful part of the Barossa has to offer. We'll look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

We've been to the Barossa on multiple occasions and were delighted to find the Villas which had just recently opened at the beginning of 2019. We've always felt that the region could do with some new accommodations, especially for travellers like us that are after self-contained, unique properties situated in a relaxing environment and surrounded by beautiful nature.

The Villas ticked all the boxes. Located on Seppeltsfield Road, you are in prime location for exploring the Barossa's many wineries and fabulous restaurants. A number of them are within walking distance (Seppeltsfield Road Distillers, Appellation, Greenock Creek, etc.) while you can drive to Tanunda in less than 10 minutes.

The fact that there are only two villas, which are very private, means we never saw anybody during our stay and could perfectly enjoy the tranquil surrounds. We briefly met with the lovely owners, Cathy and Grant, who went out of their way to accommodate some of our special requests. They also let guests use the laundry attached to their house so this is big plus for international travellers!

The interior of the villa is beautifully designed, as well as practical and homely at the same time. The kitchen has everything you need for a quiet night in and the complimentary breakfast provisions from local suppliers were plentiful and delicious. The bed was super comfortable and we appreciated the high-end bathroom amenities.

This was also probably the place with the most comprehensive selection of tourism information material I’ve ever stayed at. Great job for thinking about every little detail!

All in all we had a fabulous stay, would highly recommend the Villas and we are looking forward to another stay in the future. Thanks Cathy and Grant!

Room tip: Both villas are exactly the same.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebracat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheVillasBarossa, Owner at The Villas - Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you so much for such thoughtful and positive feedback - it's so valuable for us, as a new business! We're so glad that you discovered The Villas - Barossa, it was a delight to meet you and to have you stay as our guests. We'll look forward to welcoming you both again in the future. Warmest regards, Cathy & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC