We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 113
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 113
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 102
View deal
eDreamsUSD 102
Booking.comUSD 102
FindHotelUSD 113
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
99
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malpensa airport nice residential area within walking distance minutes from the airport shuttle service stayed one night cecilia milan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Lovely hotel, near Malpensa airport with no noise. Quiet neighborhood, plenty of parking, shuttle service right on time. Owner arranged shuttle to delightful dinner restaurant. Excellent food. Breakfast was a feast with wide variety of foods. Owner/manager responded to every need. Could not have asked for more.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Small, eight room hotel just minutes from the airport in a suburb of Milan. Restaurants are not exactly within walking distance but if time allows, Simone or his mom Cecilia will drive you to a nearby dining spot and arrange for you to get back to the hotel. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and everything was in good working order.
It is located in a very nice residential area and during the warm months, a walk around the area is a must; the plants and the yards are amazing.
Not just a hotel but a hotel with personality. Well done!!

Room tip: No elevator to second floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinkdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

The hotel was very convenient and the hotel provided transportation to the airport (Malpensa). Staff was exceedingly cordial and made short visit pleasant. The owner spoke English well. We had not planned using the shuttle from the airport but found it necessary on very short notice. Hotel staff provided a pickup for us within 20 minutes!!! Hotel was very comfortable and very clean. Would recommend for anyone flying out of Malpensa.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruggesfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

This little gem was perfect for our 5 days in the area. We were treated so very warmly and felt at home throughout our stay. Cecilia was amazing as was the staff. I'm sorry I forgot your names and that we didn't get to meet Simone. Our large room had a great view of the Alps and was very quiet. Security features were excellent. The hotel was extremely clean. The delicious continental breakfast was served with a smile each morning by Cecilia. There was always fresh fruit and baking and a variety of meats and cheeses. We truly appreciated being picked up at the Malpensa Airport and delivered to the Gallarate train station. For a minimal cost we were driven to and from Gallarate on two separate days. It was also very helpful to get a ride to a local restaurant for dinners. Cecilia even helped us communicate with my Italian relatives since my Italian is extremely limited. Thank you for an amazing stay at Hotel Visconti. We would love to return for another visit!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMHO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Visconti M, Proprietario at Hotel Visconti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Thank you very much for your special words. We work hard trying to do the best for our guests and read your words makes me realise that we are on the right way. We hope to see you again for your next italian trip. Thank you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Hotel Visconti was exactly what we needed, a quiet, pleasant place to spend the night before our early morning flight out of Malpensa, a 10-minute drive away. It's in a residential neighborhood so not within walking distance of restaurants. That was okay since we arrived fairly late and all we really wanted was a bottle of wine, which we were able to buy from the small bar downstairs. Cecilia was very accommodating. There's parking on the premises but we had to circle the block a couple times to find the entrance.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews