We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah D

Awesum stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2024
Keri and her staff went above and beyond for our family group that was 50+ of us and most of them came from Sydney, NZ and Perth .. Our rooms were beautiful, nice and cool when we all arrived at different times on check-in day, the facilities offered were choice, the laundry was perfect for washing n drying n i didnt mind paying 5.00 each for the service, the pool was used by us all specially the kids with unlimited pool towels, the buffet breakfast was yummy and such a great selection, Keri greeting us every morning with a smile and a lil chat goes a long way in my books, the meals offered in the restaurant were nice, very plentiful on the plate, service at the bar for drinks and coffee were good, parking at that time we stayed was a race for a park, cleanliness of rooms every day was impeccable so overall, Mermaid Waters was outstanding for us and most specially with Keri and her staff ..
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
outdoor salt water pool
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Pool
    0.9 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Freshwater Point Large
    AU$316
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    2.3 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
    AU$358
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$359
    • Priceline
      AU$326
    • Hotels.com
      AU$358
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$171
    • Priceline
      AU$179
    • Vio.com
      AU$155
    • Expedia.com
      AU$180
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$154
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$874
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$874
    1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$949
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$2,543
    • Agoda.com
      AU$870
    • StayForLong
    1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Restaurant
    Room service
    AU$273
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$273
    • Expedia.com
      AU$274
    • Hotels.com
      AU$273
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    AU$170
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$179
    • Expedia.com
      AU$179
    • Algotels
      AU$258
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Mermaid Waters
    Reviews (496)
    Filter reviews
    496 results
    Traveller rating
    205
    187
    60
    27
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    205
    187
    60
    27
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the gold coast family room great room reception staff buffet breakfast singles heaps
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 496 reviews
    Reviewed 31 March 2024

    Hotel room was nice, breakfast good, but the hotel failed to honor the offer that I bought: Package inclusions:
    Bottle of sparkling wine - Didn't offer until I asked over and over.
    Daily buffet breakfast - Provided and was good
    Complimentary shuttle to beach & Pacific Fair Shopping Centre - not provided which meant a lot of uber costs
    Welcome cocktail per adult - not provided
    Bottle of wine on arrival - not provided
    Choice of either 12pm early check-in or midday checkout - asked for early checking, but not provided
    Inclusions valid for two adults I spoke to the manager who said she had to check with head office about the inclusions that they offered. She never got back to me with an answer.
    Beware staying here and what they offer in your package.

    Room tip: Beware of any extras that this hotel offers to you.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Dave H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 February 2024

    This was a nice place, it was lucky I got a good deal with 1 of my online memberships. It turns out it was 100% a good decision too choosing to stay here also with the business I was in the area for. The breakfast thrown in was amazing!! I loved it too

    Room tip: If you're travelling on public transport, there's bus stops nearby. The bond they prefer to do electronically & room payment so it's easier?
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Aviva B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 January 2024

    Firstly I would congratulate the photographer for his photo enhancement on some exotic looking pictures. Nothing like real thing! The room was obviously kitted out for handicapped people - drab and oversized. The bed was soft and springless…2 singles not an extra large double. 1st night we decided to eat at the restaurant, waited over an hour for our Barramundi which I have to say when it finally arrived, certainly did not justify the price tag…and the brown sauce on the salad…who knows! The redeeming factor would have to be the breakfast - FOR FREE AND EDIBLE!
    3rd night no sleep due to a bus load of Asian tourists that kept us awake all night with people arguing and children screaming and playing in the passage.
    All in all not what I would expect from a 4**** hotel.
    Staff were good and helpful.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Journey452826
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

    Pool area was lovely and the staff were pleasant. Room was nice, comfortable bed and pillows, check out 10am, no option to extend check out time and nowhere to have a shower - found that bizarre.

    Breakfast was one of the worst I’ve ever experienced in a hotel, coffee awful. Only scrambled eggs?!

    Ok location, head north up the coast - down not worth your steps.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    2  Thank Hels1212
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 December 2023

    Mermaid Waters Hotel Nightcap Plus required a $200 bond on arrival. I do not agree with this method. I know that most places even car rental companies have your card details and hold this information until everything is verified at end of your stay or return of vehicle. If there is anything wrong then they make a withdraw from your account, not on arrival. You withdrew the payment for the accommodation and the $200 dollar bond at the same time. We got told that it would be returned on Saturday night on the proviso that there was nothing wrong with the room. (Which there wasn't) My Husband checked in on Sunday to find that it had not been returned. I called the Hotel to find that this would not be returned to our account for 3-4 working days. Theoretically we were out of pocket to the sum of $200 for 5-6 days and as we are pensioners this makes life quite difficult for us. I queried why the hotel thought it was right to withdraw a bond on booking into the hotel. Why they could not leave all information in the system and withdraw if there was anything wrong. No need to take the money out beforehand. The Manager on duty explained that they could not do that because if there was anything wrong the hotel would have to wait up to 30 days to receive any monies from the card. But it is alright to have, us, the customer waits up to 5-6 days to get our money back. I believe that this system is ridiculous and should be looked at for further bookings made by customers. Plus, the daytime Manager said that she would email a copy of our receipt for return of bond to me and this was never done.

    Room tip: Be aware of the Bond requirements here.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    4  Thank susancX9544YV
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews