We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Charlotte
Nice stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2023via mobile
Nice hotel, we got free drink vouchers for the pub next door. Breakfast had a good selection. Lovely reception staff, they managed to check us in early. Clean room, it had a mini fridge and a bath.

Pacific fair shopping centre (with supermarkets) are a 10 minute easy walk.
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
outdoor salt water pool
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    0.9 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Freshwater Point Large
    Booking.com
    AU$368
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      AU$309
    • Hotels.com
      AU$305
    • Priceline
      AU$368
    2.3 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
    Official Hotel
    AU$286
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
      AU$318
    • Priceline
      AU$318
    • Expedia.com
      AU$295
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lobby
    Booking.com
    AU$183
    • Priceline
      AU$205
    • Expedia.com
      AU$206
    • Hotels.com
      AU$205
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    BA bedroom
    Booking.com
    AU$318
    No prepayment needed
    • Official Hotel Site
      AU$286
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$279
    • Priceline
      AU$318
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Spa
    Booking.com
    AU$273
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      AU$274
    • Hotels.com
      AU$273
    • travelup.com
      AU$275
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Booking.com
    AU$161
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$161
    • Expedia.com
      AU$162
    • Algotels
      AU$171
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    AU$190
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$191
    • Priceline
      AU$190
    • Hotels.com
      AU$190
    1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.9 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Mermaid Waters
    Reviews (495)
    Filter reviews
    495 results
    Traveller rating
    204
    187
    60
    27
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    204
    187
    60
    27
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the gold coast family room great room reception staff buffet breakfast singles heaps
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 495 reviews
    Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

    Exceptional value for money, very comfortable, lots of room in a family room setup (1 king, 2 singles) , very good quality bar/restaurant/included breakfast. The staff throughout our stay were very helpful.
    Location very convenient for so many GOLD COAST activities

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank 321duncanf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    James Cummings, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2022

    Thank you very much for your amazing review Duncan. We are glad we were able to meet your every need and you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to your next visit and stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

    Not a new hotel but rooms have been upgraded. Bed a little soft, but comfortable. Large TV, no foxtel. The shower took a while to heat up and a bit noisy.
    Staff friendly.
    Buffet breakfast for $20.00 was enjoyable and the swimming pool area was very inviting.

    Room tip: Plenty of secure parking on-site
    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank Shane K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    James Cummings, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

    Thank you Very much for your feedback Shane. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

    James Cummings
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 November 2022

    TV didn’t work and I was advised to turn it off at the wall and on again as they “could be a bit touchy”. Wifi didn’t work, and Netflix wasn’t operating either.
    When I called and complained I had a passive aggressive attendant turn up at my door ( I said I didn’t want any further assistance after one of the staff turned up and and for 20 mins tried to sort out Netflix) and tell me technology sometimes didn’t work etc, while I numerous times explained I was trying to let my very unwell child sleep.

    I asked for a quiet room and we were given a room facing the car park, (windows not double glazed) disturbed by cars coming and going, as well as guests arriving and departing all night.

    I’ve paid much less for a whole lot better.

    Don’t stay here.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Erin31402
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

    Thank you for your feedback Erin. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations with our service and this will be brought up with the team. We also apologise for the noise coming from the car park. Unfortunately we are an older property and double glazed windows were not considered when it was built. We do hope to see you again so we can show you this experience was not the norm.

    James Cumming
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2022

    We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the event we were attending on the Gold Coast. It was a great choice. Plenty of off-street parking, easy check in, great room and buffet breakfast included in the tariff. They also staff the front desk with real customer service employees, went out of their way to help us get a taxi.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Thank Tony W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

    Thank you very much for leaving 4 star review for the property. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations with the property and I am glad that the front office team went above and beyond for you.

    James Cummings
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2022

    We stayed here for four nights.The most comfortable beds.Beautiful and clean room.The breakfast was delicious.The staff were friendly,helpful,organised and reception were attentive and professional.I would recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank natwalters123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

    Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad we could exceed your expectations and cannot wait to see you again.

    James Cummings
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews