We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$193
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$193
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$171
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Duncan F
Canberra, Australia
Perfect location to base from.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2022via mobile
Exceptional value for money, very comfortable, lots of room in a family room setup (1 king, 2 singles) , very good quality bar/restaurant/included breakfast. The staff throughout our stay were very helpful.
Location very convenient for so many GOLD COAST activities
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
outdoor salt water pool
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    0.9 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Tripadvisor
    AU$305
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.3 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
    Official Hotel
    AU$286
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
      AU$318
    • Priceline
      AU$318
    • Expedia.com
      AU$296
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lobby
    Booking.com
    AU$184
    • Priceline
      AU$205
    • Hotels.com
      AU$205
    • Expedia.com
      AU$205
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    BA bedroom
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$282
    • Official Hotel Site
      AU$286
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Spa
    Trip.com
    AU$315
      1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
      Booking.com
      AU$193
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        AU$193
      • Vio.com
        AU$171
      • Expedia.com
        AU$193
      0.0 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      AU$1,032
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        AU$1,032
      • Agoda.com
        AU$994
      • eDreams
        AU$1,032
      1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
      Restaurant
      Room service
      Booking.com
      AU$273
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        AU$273
      • Hotels.com
        AU$273
      • Expedia.com
        AU$273
      1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      View more hotels in Mermaid Waters
      Reviews (495)
      Filter reviews
      495 results
      Traveller rating
      204
      187
      60
      27
      17
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      204
      187
      60
      27
      17
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews the gold coast family room great room reception staff buffet breakfast singles heaps
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      11 - 16 of 495 reviews
      Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

      Not a new hotel but rooms have been upgraded. Bed a little soft, but comfortable. Large TV, no foxtel. The shower took a while to heat up and a bit noisy.
      Staff friendly.
      Buffet breakfast for $20.00 was enjoyable and the swimming pool area was very inviting.

      Room tip: Plenty of secure parking on-site
      Date of stay: November 2022
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank Shane K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      James Cummings, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

      Thank you Very much for your feedback Shane. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

      James Cummings
      Front Office Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 November 2022

      TV didn’t work and I was advised to turn it off at the wall and on again as they “could be a bit touchy”. Wifi didn’t work, and Netflix wasn’t operating either.
      When I called and complained I had a passive aggressive attendant turn up at my door ( I said I didn’t want any further assistance after one of the staff turned up and and for 20 mins tried to sort out Netflix) and tell me technology sometimes didn’t work etc, while I numerous times explained I was trying to let my very unwell child sleep.

      I asked for a quiet room and we were given a room facing the car park, (windows not double glazed) disturbed by cars coming and going, as well as guests arriving and departing all night.

      I’ve paid much less for a whole lot better.

      Don’t stay here.

      Date of stay: November 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Erin31402
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

      Thank you for your feedback Erin. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations with our service and this will be brought up with the team. We also apologise for the noise coming from the car park. Unfortunately we are an older property and double glazed windows were not considered when it was built. We do hope to see you again so we can show you this experience was not the norm.

      James Cumming
      Front Office Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 October 2022

      We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the event we were attending on the Gold Coast. It was a great choice. Plenty of off-street parking, easy check in, great room and buffet breakfast included in the tariff. They also staff the front desk with real customer service employees, went out of their way to help us get a taxi.

      Date of stay: September 2022
      Thank Tony W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

      Thank you very much for leaving 4 star review for the property. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations with the property and I am glad that the front office team went above and beyond for you.

      James Cummings
      Front Office Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 August 2022

      We stayed here for four nights.The most comfortable beds.Beautiful and clean room.The breakfast was delicious.The staff were friendly,helpful,organised and reception were attentive and professional.I would recommend this hotel.

      Date of stay: August 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank natwalters123
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

      Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad we could exceed your expectations and cannot wait to see you again.

      James Cummings
      Front Office Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

      As an ex local, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Clean, modern, easy check in and good buffet breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows. I’d definitely recommend and stay again.
      Been to the bistro many times but not recently, the food was good. Easy app ordering.

      Date of stay: August 2022
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank kstoray
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews