We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$212
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
204
187
60
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
187
60
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the gold coast family room great room reception staff buffet breakfast singles heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2022

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the event we were attending on the Gold Coast. It was a great choice. Plenty of off-street parking, easy check in, great room and buffet breakfast included in the tariff. They also staff the front desk with real customer service employees, went out of their way to help us get a taxi.

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Thank you very much for leaving 4 star review for the property. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations with the property and I am glad that the front office team went above and beyond for you.

James Cummings
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022

We stayed here for four nights.The most comfortable beds.Beautiful and clean room.The breakfast was delicious.The staff were friendly,helpful,organised and reception were attentive and professional.I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank natwalters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad we could exceed your expectations and cannot wait to see you again.

James Cummings
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

As an ex local, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Clean, modern, easy check in and good buffet breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows. I’d definitely recommend and stay again.
Been to the bistro many times but not recently, the food was good. Easy app ordering.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kstoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

On pre booking time of arrival i said 1 p.m. if possible. Arrived at that time. Told not possible to book in early. Saw several people book in at 1.30 p.m. Told room not ready. What happened to swapping to a clean room that wasnt occupied yet?Had stayed here several times. Told ON ARRIVAL that $200 required for insurance to be refunded in maybe a couple of days if no damage. So my money can be used for 2 to 3 days interest free!After being a regular guest we will not return after the change in ownership.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gayle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Comfy and clean rooms that are conveniently located. Very modern and new place too. Breakfast comes with a good spread and all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. Received the room deposit back to my credit card within 5 days

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fishy0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews