We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$188
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$188
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$163
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Natalie W
Mermaid Waters Hotel Night Cap
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2022
We stayed here for four nights.The most comfortable beds.Beautiful and clean room.The breakfast was delicious.The staff were friendly,helpful,organised and reception were attentive and professional.I would recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    0.9 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Freshwater Point Large
    Booking.com
    AU$368
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$368
    • Hotels.com
      AU$305
    • Expedia.com
      AU$309
    2.3 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
    Official Hotel
    AU$286
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
      AU$318
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      AU$295
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lobby
    Booking.com
    AU$183
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$172
    • Expedia.com
      AU$205
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    BA bedroom
    Booking.com
    AU$318
    No prepayment needed
    • Official Hotel Site
      AU$286
    • Agoda.com
      AU$229
    • Priceline
      AU$318
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Spa
    Trip.com
    AU$317
      1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
      Booking.com
      AU$188
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        AU$188
      • Agoda.com
        AU$163
      • Expedia.com
        AU$188
      0.0 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      AU$2,650
      Fully refundable
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
        AU$2,693
      1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      AU$1,135
      • Priceline
        AU$2,693
      • Agoda.com
        AU$2,602
      • eDreams
        AU$1,135
      1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
      Restaurant
      Room service
      View more hotels in Mermaid Waters
      Reviews (495)
      Filter reviews
      495 results
      Traveller rating
      204
      187
      60
      27
      17
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      204
      187
      60
      27
      17
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews the gold coast family room great room reception staff buffet breakfast singles heaps
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      15 - 20 of 495 reviews
      Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

      As an ex local, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Clean, modern, easy check in and good buffet breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows. I’d definitely recommend and stay again.
      Been to the bistro many times but not recently, the food was good. Easy app ordering.

      Date of stay: August 2022
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank kstoray
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

      On pre booking time of arrival i said 1 p.m. if possible. Arrived at that time. Told not possible to book in early. Saw several people book in at 1.30 p.m. Told room not ready. What happened to swapping to a clean room that wasnt occupied yet?Had stayed here several times. Told ON ARRIVAL that $200 required for insurance to be refunded in maybe a couple of days if no damage. So my money can be used for 2 to 3 days interest free!After being a regular guest we will not return after the change in ownership.

      Date of stay: July 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank gayle r
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

      Comfy and clean rooms that are conveniently located. Very modern and new place too. Breakfast comes with a good spread and all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. Received the room deposit back to my credit card within 5 days

      Date of stay: June 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Fishy0706
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 June 2022

      friendly staff and modern rooms recently renovated - not flashy but really comfortable beds and clean and modern rooms - dan murphy and pub with good food adjoing - breakfast included and got 2 welcome drinks

      Date of stay: June 2022
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank likehello
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

      Security deposit $200 NEVER RETURN back
      to bank account!!! Went for 2 nights stay on
      my own for a business trip and all paid up
      front 2 nights! Then the receptionist asked me
      to deposit $200 for security and stated: the
      money will be back on my bank account upon
      check out! I can smell the fishy fake polite
      Amber Heard manner right at the desk! But I
      didn't think life would be so much different
      when race and language involved for a lovely Asian person on holiday! Bloody hell!

      And the money never was returned!
      Nowadays lots of doggy upscale hotels
      always play that game: take large amount
      deposit and never return guests. Guests do
      the right things with hotels and follow rules
      but hotels make a joke out of guests like that!

      Room tip: Don’t tell them you have money in your bank or they will ask for large security deposit. They laugh behind your back won’t give you back!
      Date of stay: May 2022
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank thibaochautran
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mike Gilbert, General Manager at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

      Good afternoon Thi,

      Sorry to hear there was confusion regarding the mandatory security bond we take from all guests as our standard check in procedure. This deposit is just to cover any incidentals for the room or room charges as we do have a express check out box located within the hotel.
      We had returned this security deposit back to your card on Friday the 13th of May on your departure, please note your bank may not process this instantly due to not operating on weekends.

      Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

      Please do not hesitate to contact the Front Office Team if you have any issues with this and we will be more than happy to assist!

      We hope you have a fantastic week and hope to see you again some time soon.

      Kind regards,
      The Mermaid Waters Hotel Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews