We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
AU$167
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$157
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kstoray
Cleveland, Australia

Great hotel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2022via mobile
As an ex local, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Clean, modern, easy check in and good buffet breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows. I’d definitely recommend and stay again.
Been to the bistro many times but not recently, the food was good. Easy app ordering.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
outdoor salt water pool
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    0.9 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Booking.com
    AU$167
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$157
    • Expedia.com
      AU$167
    0.0 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$2,701
    • Priceline
    1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Tripadvisor
    AU$278
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • Booking.com
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.9 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    • travelup.com
    1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    The Two Bedroom Two Bathroom at the Ocean Pacific
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Pool at the Oceana on Broadbeach
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    3.1 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    2.2 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Mermaid Waters
    Reviews (496)
    Filter reviews
    496 results
    Traveller rating
    205
    187
    60
    27
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    205
    187
    60
    27
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the gold coast family room great room reception staff buffet breakfast singles heaps
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 496 reviews
    Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

    On pre booking time of arrival i said 1 p.m. if possible. Arrived at that time. Told not possible to book in early. Saw several people book in at 1.30 p.m. Told room not ready. What happened to swapping to a clean room that wasnt occupied yet?Had stayed here several times. Told ON ARRIVAL that $200 required for insurance to be refunded in maybe a couple of days if no damage. So my money can be used for 2 to 3 days interest free!After being a regular guest we will not return after the change in ownership.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank gayle r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

    Comfy and clean rooms that are conveniently located. Very modern and new place too. Breakfast comes with a good spread and all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. Received the room deposit back to my credit card within 5 days

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Fishy0706
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 June 2022

    friendly staff and modern rooms recently renovated - not flashy but really comfortable beds and clean and modern rooms - dan murphy and pub with good food adjoing - breakfast included and got 2 welcome drinks

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank likehello
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

    Security deposit $200 NEVER RETURN back
    to bank account!!! Went for 2 nights stay on
    my own for a business trip and all paid up
    front 2 nights! Then the receptionist asked me
    to deposit $200 for security and stated: the
    money will be back on my bank account upon
    check out! I can smell the fishy fake polite
    Amber Heard manner right at the desk! But I
    didn't think life would be so much different
    when race and language involved for a lovely Asian person on holiday! Bloody hell!

    And the money never was returned!
    Nowadays lots of doggy upscale hotels
    always play that game: take large amount
    deposit and never return guests. Guests do
    the right things with hotels and follow rules
    but hotels make a joke out of guests like that!

    Room tip: Don’t tell them you have money in your bank or they will ask for large security deposit. They laugh behind your back won’t give you back!
    Date of stay: May 2022
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank thibaochautran
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mike Gilbert, General Manager at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

    Good afternoon Thi,

    Sorry to hear there was confusion regarding the mandatory security bond we take from all guests as our standard check in procedure. This deposit is just to cover any incidentals for the room or room charges as we do have a express check out box located within the hotel.
    We had returned this security deposit back to your card on Friday the 13th of May on your departure, please note your bank may not process this instantly due to not operating on weekends.

    Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

    Please do not hesitate to contact the Front Office Team if you have any issues with this and we will be more than happy to assist!

    We hope you have a fantastic week and hope to see you again some time soon.

    Kind regards,
    The Mermaid Waters Hotel Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

    Great facilities, top location and the restaurant and the bar are amazing. The management team have created a culture of excellent service and this is reflection of all staff in every area. Looking forward to our next visit and thank you for making great memories for our Christmas stay.

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Bellelach
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews