We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Boyd J
Maleny, Australia

Value on the Gold Coast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 June 2021
Located a little over a kilometre from Pacific Fair shopping centre. Large recently renovated room with a sofa, good work desk and lighting and efficient, quiet air conditioning. I particularly appreciated the secure parking area and the on-site bistro. I stayed three nights on business and it was perfect for my needs.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this review
Responded 22 June 2021
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.
Kind regards
Mermaid Waters Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
outdoor salt water pool
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Pool
Freshwater Point Large
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
    AU$306
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$326
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$368
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$368
1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
AU$174
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
0.0 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$817
1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$2,543
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$289
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$171
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Mermaid Waters
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
205
187
60
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
187
60
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the gold coast family room great room reception staff buffet breakfast singles heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Searched the web for a convenient place on the Gold Coast that wouldn’t cost me the earth for 6 nights solo.
From the moment I approached the ladies at reception. I was felt welcomed and they accommodated my needs with ease and even upgraded my room. Top floor of 3.
Was very pleased with the peaceful and comfortable room that was spacious and secure. The large bed and big TV was great too. The lift made the room and hotel easy to access from the secure lockable parking area that was well lit.
Finally the bar and restaurant served up great food and drink. Couldn’t ask for more.

Room tip: Plan your access outside peak times for a lesser stressed travel
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JeepinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Hi JeepinOz.

Thank you so much for the 5stars!! and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased our hotel suited your needs. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are on the Gold Coast.

Kind regards
Mermaid Waters Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Was a friendly checkin and was offered a free drink voucher as room was not ready yet,
Room was nice enough bed was very comfortable,the fridge had to be turned off overnight as it sounded like it had a cammed motor which was on its way out,spacious bathroom tho theres no airflow for when the hotwater is on which gave it a musty smell tho the cleaningness was good.
Nice bar downstairs and sports bar which was family friendly with park for the kids,didnt have dinner there tho the food looked nice and good size portions..
A nice size pool in the courtyard looked inviting also
Plenty of onsite parking and a dan murphys onsite shops offering takeaway across the road otherwise a 7/11 about a 10-15 minute walk down the road

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank aces_crack3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Hello aces_crack3d
Thank you for rating Mermaid Waters Hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. All feedback is important to us and will be taken on board in our up coming renovations to the hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the Gold Coast.

Kind regards
Mermaid Waters Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from NY's day and could not fault our room or service. The staff were very helpful prior to our arrival sorting out a change to our booking. Currently the king suites rooms are the only renovated rooms but worth the extra cost.

If you don't have your own transport the shuttle bus is not currently available and it is a little too far away to walk to the nearest Glink station in the heat. Rideshare services however are readily available.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TeresaKelly0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Hi Teresa,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travelled home safely and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
The Mermaid Waters Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We stayed for 2 nights over New Years and left there very happy. We were lucky to get an early check in, which was great. The room was recently renovated and was just lovely, however, the bathroom was not and very old and dated.... but the entire room and venue were very clean. Free onsite, secure parking. Free wifi. Comfortable bed. Excellent value for the usually expensive NYE. Glad we stayed here.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 432juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hi 432juliet,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you travelled home safely and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Mermaid Waters Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020

very good, a little bit of no atention in the booking, have to ask more than 1 time to be able to have the free upgrade we got, + the other items, also nothing was told about no house keeping because Covid-19, i think they should let the guest know about that in the check in, is a little bit bad to the guest have to go at reception (try to call nobody pickup, 5x more tried) to ask why havent have a towels change or HK in the room.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juninho-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki Kay, Guest Services / Front Office at Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2020

Hi Juninho- AU,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you found these issues within your accommodation and you were not happy with the service you were provided. We have forwarded your review on to our management team and would love the opportunity to rectify these matters with you.

Please feel free to contact us on 07 5572 2500 to discuss this further.

We once again apologise, and sincerely hope we see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
The Mermaid Waters Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews