We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend - not your usual cheap n cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I am not meaning to sound pompous but Golden Riviera is not the type of place I would generally consider staying in.

However, I was so glad to have my 'manners put back in' by this great accommodation.

We booked about a week out from our stay on Wotif.com (the only way GR takes bookings) and got a baaaaaargain for a two bedroom apartment.

Aircon in living room which sort of drifts into the bedrooms but I'd be a bit concerned a super hot weekend (it was 30 during our stay). Cieling fans in bedrooms. Main room is queen bed and ensuite. Second room is twins and own bathroom. Full living facilities such as laundry, kitchen, secure parking etc.

The pool is great and not too over run with kids.

Security of the entire compound is also very good.

10 minute cab / drive from OOL and it is right on the patrolled beach (albeit not beach views) it is a great location. You get use to the planes which can sometimes feel like they are landing on you but they do not disturb sleep.

Tugun surfclub is a three minute stroll and good for lunch / dinner. Viking (Currumbin) surfclub is awesome and a lovely 20 minute stroll along the beach from GR. Plenty of other dining options around.

Generally you get what you pay for however this cheap n cheerful offers amazing value for money and really delivers in comfort and locale.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KI6871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Golden Riviera Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

Great place to stay in early July although the weather was unseasonably cold. Still able to use the pool. Rooms are clean and tidy and there's plenty of restaurants in the area. It's just a short busride to the bustle of Broadbeach or Surfers. If you're looikng for a quiet holiday with a beach in front this is definitely the place!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonethebone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We have stayed at this apartment complex 4 times. It is in a excellent location adjacent to the beach and close to shops. The apartments are well equipped and clean. The only small problem is that it looked like the balconies don't get swept very often. The apartments are only serviced once a week but for the price this is quite ok by us. There is plenty of space for a family, much better than a hotel. The pool is clean and big and the BBQ area is great. It is close to the motorway to drive to the theme parks and maybe 30-40 minute drive to Surfers Paradise (depending on traffic). I would definitely recommend this apartment complex.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie_pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Very clean and tidy resort, well equipped kitchen and facilities in your room.. Very secure resort. Local shops, Subway, HJ's and internet cafe across the road, with bus also nearby. Pool I saw maintained every day and we used every day as well as the beach. If you come in the weekend reception only open some hours. Tugan close proximity to airport, but did not bother us. Enjoyed our stay very much and well priced.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingMum_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
5.1 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,109 reviews
4.8 km away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 2 in Palm Beach
110 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
165 reviews
0.9 km away
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Bilinga Beach Motel
Bilinga Beach Motel
#2 of 4 in Bilinga
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Riviera Beach Resort

Address: Corner Golden Four Drive & Toolona Street, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tugun
Price Range: $135 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Riviera Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Riviera Beachfront resort situated in Tugun on the Gold Coast offers absolute beachfront accommodation. Situated right on Tugun Beach and a short drive from the Coolangatta Gold Coast airport, Southern Cross University, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, and the John Flynn Private Hospital, Golden Riviera is the perfect choice for those visiting the Gold Coast on holiday or business. You will love our great range of fully furnished 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and resort facilities, perfect for your Gold Coast holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Riviera Beach Resort Tugun, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing