We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$369
Priceline
Hotels.com
AU$389
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
27
12
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
12
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We stayed at this resort for a short holiday with family who were visiting from Sydney. The amenities at the resort and in our Penthouse suite were excellent with outstanding views from all the balconies of the beautiful Pacific Ocean and what must be one of the longest expanses of uninterrupted beach on the Gold Coast. The resort is absolute beachfront so it was just a short walk down on to the beach. Our Penthouse suite and all the amenities were clean and well maintained. My son and I made good use of the full size table tennis table in the gym and games room area while we all enjoyed the spa pool, plunge pool and outdoor swimming pool. The large barbecue area with excellent facilities was also much appreciated. The resort managers Leslie and Paul were very friendly and helpful and we all voted it our best holiday ever.

Room tip: All floors would have great ocean views, but if you don't mind heights, the higher the better.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

After spending 2 nights at Pelican Sands during our long Australia vacation, I recommend this place 100%. It was comfortable, clean, convenient, and quiet. It was nice to have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for the 3 of us. Even though it rained most of the time, we thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful and restful accommodations. We could stare at the ocean forever! Leslie, the manager, was nice, courteous and helpful with all our requests.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank simondsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The location is great for a young family, very quiet beach, the flagged areas are a 10 minute walk either North or South. There is a little convenience store 2 doors down which has most things you would need. If looking for a breakfast or dinner out you would need to head further away towards either Kirra or Tugun.
The Room on the 8th floor was big enough for 4 adults and a toddler and having the elevator helped to unload and load luggage. The pool, spa, plunge pool and bbq area were clean. The unit was very tired and badly in need of a refurb, don't think it has been touched since originally built. The single bed in second room was broken, we told management the next day but nothing was offered to replace the bed base so adult daughter ended up sleeping on the mattress on the floor. Not a good option for the price we paid for accommodation. They did exchange the chair on the balcony that was broken. The overall cleanliness of the unit was good except under the lounges which didn't get vacumned. One of the keys didn't work and advised them but they never followed up we didn't want to keep bothering them over Christmas.
We would stay again but would check which unit was booking.
Thanks Leslie for a good family holiday on the beach.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Chrisputty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Stayed in a penthouse suite. positives- large unit. wonderful view, nice pool, good bbq .area., bathrooms had been renovated, Negatives- biggest negative for me was the dire need of a thorough cleaning. Dirty windows to that magnificent ocean view, smeared mirrors, dusty fans, bugs in light fixtures , stains on rugs, dirty closets, spots on couches , spider webs on inside of bathroom window, and a fishy smell in the pantry. This place has so much potential-but the three stars I rated it are just based on the location and grounds/common areas.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

You can not beat the view from the room - it's great, but that's where it ended for us.
The Unit was not clean - there was a dirty layer of dust on the cabinets in the wardrobe, a dirty tissue and sweet wrapper was still in the bedside cabinet, old used soap in the bathroom and the oven and other surfaces were not clean either.
The carpet was ripped along the seam, the washing machine was rusty and the bathroom was really outdated. It appears that these Units are individually owned and if the Owner doesn't update them, this is what you get! This is not good enough in my opinion.

Room tip: Ask for details of the room you're getting to see if it's been updated!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KiwisHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review, it was unfortunate that we could not please you. We are NOT a 5 star hotel, but rather a humble 3.5 star complex with THE BEST oceanfront views. Our staff endeavor to maintain a high standard, but as our resort is highly desired, therefore busy, we do miss things from time to time. This particular unit has now been sold, therefore no longer available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews