We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
King bed pillow top luxury with bamboo sheets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King bed pillow top luxury with bamboo sheets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
King bed pillow top luxury with bamboo sheets
Funky indoor out door space
Stunning views over the valley and to the ocean
Bath with a view and bamboo towels
Beautiful valley and creek walks
Currumbin Beach 10 mins drive away
Drive up to the retreat through the hoop pine forest
Currumbin Crek meets the Pacific Ocean
Sculptures by Currumbin Creek
Meet one of the locals !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emma N
1 review
“Wonderful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Ecoshack Retreat was absolutely perfect for our two night get away up in the hills. My partner and I loved the indoor/outdoor style of the Treehouse. We spent most of our time lounging on the top deck watching the sunrise and enjoying the lovely breakfast provided or enjoying the beautiful cotton candy colour of the sky behind the hills at sunset. The entire Eco Village is a lovely hidden gem and driving to the Treehouse is breathtaking through the pine forest. And yes there are lots of kangaroos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words,very much appreciated.
Thank you for being our guest you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochelle2...
Perth (Tasmania), Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best place we have stayed yet!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I found this place online and we were hesitant at first as it didn't have many ratings... we were so pleasantly surprised. This place is STUNNING! It literally feels like you are sleeping in a lush tree hut. You can open up all the window covers and feel as though you are outside. We would open them all up each day and look out into the valley. The set up was immaculate, the drive into the village to get to your treehouse is beautiful. It was very private and quiet with beautiful wildlife every time we went for a drive.
Will definitely stay again!
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words,much appreciated.
Thank you for being our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Escape to nature but still close to everything”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The drive to the lodge was stunning enough, situated in what seems to be a suburb of eco houses set on the beautiful currumbin valley. The eco lodge is atop a rise with a comanding view of the valley. It was beautiful waking up to the view.

The ecolodge has everything you need with the added gifts of an organic fruit platter and yoghurt in the fridge on arrival. In the pantry were nuts and tea other assorted gifts. The downstairs living space is designed for comfort with candles, cushioned seats, a day bed and a bbq/gas cooker. Upstairs is a beautiful deck with hammock and day bed to enjoy the view. The upstairs bedroom with it's double bed, bathroom and tv is hard to get motivated to leave in the mornings.

My partner and I had a great stay and we highly recommend to everyone especially at such a competitive price. Cheap uber into Currumbin for dinner and drinks.Trudy made sure our stay was hassle free and the place was immaculate upon arrival. Look forward to staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words, very happy you enjoyed your stay. Glad you had a great Treehouse experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful views, and very quite location away from the hustle from city life. We had a really good relaxing time. Trudy provided us we really good service. Thank you for a good experience. If there was one thing I could change, that would be the location of the toilet, as there is only 1, and no door for all to see haha. Other than that, really good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for you kind words and thank you for being our guest.
Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peachmint
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Gorgeous view, a place for the soul.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The place is quiet and beautiful. An easy and short drive from Gold Coast airport. My six year old girl is with us, and she had so much fun with the hammock. You wake up to the sight of rolling hills and the ocean. It's a place to chill and relax and you can stay there all day, owner has thoughtfully placed lotsa interesting soulful books and even left us some kids' DVD when she knew we are bringing our girl.

We have lotsa space and it has a nice cafe nearby with wild kangeroos to spot around the area. Would certainly come back again, especially if you need a rest from the hustle and bustle from life. Just a short 7 min drive away, you get to supermarkets and shops at currumbin fair or the Pines (15 Min).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 152
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing