We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and just fantastic”

Allure on Currumbin
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are an elegant casual dining restaurant on the Gold Coast, providing a French inspired menu with an Australian twist.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“2nd visit and just fantastic”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had been telling my family how great this restaurant was and it did not disappoint ! You know you have had a beautiful meal when the next day you still think of it and how lovely it was! Went for lunch this time and very nice ambience in the day. We had a mixture of dishes - the bugs, the chicken, fillet mignon, crumbed oysters, linguine, and rack of lamb - all divine ! Service is lovely and easy parking at the rear of the restaurant which I did not previously know about. Can't wait to go back again as am dreaming of those crumbed oysters! Thank you Allure you deserve all the good press you are getting :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineapple766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hello melsroseplace

Thanks so much for your support in dining at Allure and telling your family about us. Appreciate it!

Great to hear that you've enjoyed the dining experience so much and that you've returned for more. Returning guests is a big indicator for us on how we're doing.

I've passed your feedback onto all the team and we're all very grateful.

Thanks again and see you soon.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    894
    111
    54
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to get back again”
Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

Always love the food and excellent service. Last visit was with 3 staff as a congrats to them. Can't wait to introduce family there next week. Shall be booking for next wednesday night !

Helpful?
1 Thank robyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Hello robyn s

Thank you very much for your kind words and support - we appreciate them both!

I'm so pleased you've enjoyed your visits so much. We enjoy having you.

Thanks again and we look forward to see you next week.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not great”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

was expecting a great nite but had to wait a long time for the food . wasnt very hot when it arrived and not lots of it on the plate .. i did like the decor though .a bit overpriced for my liking.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank bettyboo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Hello bettyboo111

Thanks for dining at Allure and for your feedback.

I'm regret that we didn't meet your expectations. We take great pride in providing wonderful food and are renowned for our generous servings, so not too sure what happened with "not lots of it on the plate".

Did you mention to any of the team the wait you had or the food not being hot enough for you? We're here to help you enjoy a great night and don't like guests to be disappointed.

Glad you liked the decor, we aim to be an elegant feel with not too much to distract from the food, wine and company.

With our prices on the menu on our web site, on the display at the front of the restaurant and the menus themselves, I'm not too sure how to repsond to your comment that Allure is "a bit overpriced for my liking".

We aim to provide excellent value for money and that is something many of our guests comment on.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“after 10+ visits, still impressed”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have been in the area for over 20 years, and are delighted that a restaurant of this quality has finally arrived. Cheryl always welcomes us , Bradley is a whizz in the kitchen- we are working our way through the delicious menu, the wait staff gracious, and well informed, and the bill always pleasant. Please stay, and don't be tempted to go to Tedder. Elizabeth Bitomsky

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Hello Elizabeth

Thank you for your very kind words and wonderful support. It's support like your that makes it all worthwhile and we're very appreciative.

We're so pleased you are enjoying Allure so much. I've passed your feedback on to the entire team.

Thanks again and see you soon!

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous night out”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Love the food, service and ambience. Have dined here 4 times and each time has been really special and enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannibGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Hello DannibGC

Thanks so much for your great rating, generous words and support. We're very pleased to hear we're maintaining the very high standards.

Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allure on Currumbin also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Allure on Currumbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing