We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Just like home Clean. Colleen was very...”
other travellers have booked this property
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Children's wading pool, foreground, with lagoon pool at rear Graduated entry to lagoon pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Children's wading pool, foreground, with lagoon pool at rear
Graduated entry to lagoon pool.
Huge hot spa
Tropical surrounds
Queen bedroom has ensuite,  opening on to balcony with lake views
Second bedroom with two single beds. A single foldaway bed is available if there is a fifth person
Same bedroom with foldaway bed between two singles
Cosy living room
Dining for five; high chair available. Cupboard of books, games etc.
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave,  fridge, oven, washing machine  and dryer.
Second bathroom has full bath with shower over, toilet.  Ensuite in queen bedroom has shower, toilet
Eat outdoors
Deck with view to a lake surrounded by gum trees
Street view of complex
Village Store, 3 mins walk, has all the basics and more
Walk to the beach in minutes.
Safe patrolled Currumbin beach with Lifesaving Club, right
Dining at Currumbin Surf Club with great views
Fishing from Currumbin beach late afternoon
Playground and free BBQs across the road
Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary  entrance 3 mins walk.
Entry to lorikeet feeding is free at  Sanctuary morning and evening daily. Gold coin for food.
Feed the kangaroos next door at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
Sanctuary is one of the few places where you can hold a koala for a photo
Currumbin beach at dawn
I don't have free wifi but you can buy a pass from me if you need extra data.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ralphies6...
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect Just like home Clean. Colleen was very friendly and adaptable to our needs.”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything was there. Folders of notes of where to go and do. The kitchen was equipped to a higher standard than the flash apartment we stayed in at Surfers' Beautiful outlook over lake and bush with bird life all around. Close to the wildlife sanctuary and transport. A few minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to the shops. Colleen was a lovely lady who went out of her way to make us feel at home even dropping us off at the shops so we could grab some groceries. I would recommend this apartment as a great find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianJ98
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay for our family of 4. We wanted to be close to the theme parks, but away from the bustle and high-rises of Surfers Paradise. In this apartment we had beautiful views through towering paperbarks and eucalypts, and even though there was traffic noise (and planes overhead) it felt screened off and peaceful. The pool, spa and gardens are attractive and well-maintained.

We also appreciated the way the apartment feels like a genuine holiday home rather than a hotel. There are many generous touches, such as free beach towels and the use of books, games, DVDs and boogie boards. The kitchen is one of the few we have stayed in where there is actually enough crockery and cutlery to make the dishwasher worth having, and cooking our own dinners here was made easy by the provision of a range of cooking utensils, saucepans, etc.

Well priced, comfortable, peaceful and close to the beach, cafes and theme parks as well as a lovely natural setting - highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, beautiful setting and good value.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Only stayed for 2 nights, however my friend and myself are both going to come back with our families. Besides being set in beautiful gardens the apartment is fully self contained to suit families and neat and clean.
Only short stroll to beach where Surfclub has excellent bar and restaurant.
Thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location, spacious, clean and private”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location was perfect for a holiday with young children. Beautiful large lagoon style pool, spa and smaller pool for young children. Beach just across the road. Bbq areas provide in complex grounds. The unit was spacious and clean with all essentials included. Large deck at back of unit with nice outdoor setting. Beach towels also included. We were very happy with the accommodation and within minutes to shops and restaurants. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and spacious clean unit
Liked least: Flight path
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomads19
Armidale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location and the personal touch made for a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Watching the water birds from the veranda was so relaxing, and being able to walk to the Wildlife Sanctuary next door for the bird feeding was a real treat, as was being able to stroll to the beach. Colleen is so warm, friendly, caring and efficient and has equipped the unit thoughtfully. She even sent photos of the access to assist in planning for the needs of my elderly parents. We will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as convenient as being at home - a well equipped kitchen,books, movies, music, games.
Liked least: There was a little traffic noise from across the water - but not a big problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing