We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and the personal touch made for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Children's wading pool, foreground, with lagoon pool at rear Graduated entry to lagoon pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The large lagoon pool (not heated) is set among lush gardens. There is a wading pool and heated spa.
Children's wading pool, foreground, with lagoon pool at rear
Graduated entry to lagoon pool.
Huge hot spa
Tropical surrounds
Queen bedroom has ensuite,  opening on to balcony with lake views
Second bedroom with two single beds. A single foldaway bed is available if there is a fifth person
Same bedroom with foldaway bed between two singles
Cosy living room
Dining for five; high chair available. Cupboard of books, games etc.
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave,  fridge, oven, washing machine  and dryer.
Second bathroom has full bath with shower over, toilet.  Ensuite in queen bedroom has shower, toilet
Eat outdoors
Deck with view to a lake surrounded by gum trees
Street view of complex
Village Store, 3 mins walk, has all the basics and more
Walk to the beach in minutes.
Safe patrolled Currumbin beach with Lifesaving Club, right
Dining at Currumbin Surf Club with great views
Fishing from Currumbin beach late afternoon
Playground and free BBQs across the road
Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary  entrance 3 mins walk.
Entry to lorikeet feeding is free at  Sanctuary morning and evening daily. Gold coin for food.
Feed the kangaroos next door at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
Sanctuary is one of the few places where you can hold a koala for a photo
Currumbin beach at dawn
I don't have free wifi but you can buy a pass from me if you need extra data.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nomads19
Armidale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location and the personal touch made for a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Watching the water birds from the veranda was so relaxing, and being able to walk to the Wildlife Sanctuary next door for the bird feeding was a real treat, as was being able to stroll to the beach. Colleen is so warm, friendly, caring and efficient and has equipped the unit thoughtfully. She even sent photos of the access to assist in planning for the needs of my elderly parents. We will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as convenient as being at home - a well equipped kitchen,books, movies, music, games.
Liked least: There was a little traffic noise from across the water - but not a big problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy P
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sparkling family friendly option”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spotless and practically appointed apartment with 2 bathrooms and a massive balcony. Loved the pool and so close to the beach. A real find. Plane noise may bother some but not moi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimdundee
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picturesque Base with good facilities”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we arrived we were pleased with the apartment. It was clean and airy and had all the components needed for use during our stay. From the very big patio there was a picturesque view of the bird sanctuary. We used the apartment as a base, so did not get to use the complex's pool and spa, but other visitors were certainly in there. It is very close to good beaches with monitored swimming areas.

It is warm and humid at the time of year we stayed there and whilst the apartment had good fans, air conditioning may be a useful addition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Humidity!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath88820...
Rangiora, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted in a convenient location”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spotless and had lots of useful extras. We loved the big balcony overlooking the lake and the two bathrooms. We used the complex pool for cooling off in the day and the spa for relaxing at night. It was great being so close to the beach for those early morning jogs and for the surfing at Currumbin Alley. Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, just a few minutes walk away, was a hit. We fed the lorakeets for free morning and evening and also had a big day out there. The location of the apartment was perfect - away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to drive to the major attractions and only 5 minutes drive from The Pines shopping and sports complex. Wifi and "green" shopping bags would have been handy but the lack of these did not detract from our wonderful holiday! Thanks Colleen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious
Liked least: 4.30am wake up call from birds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Leaving "green" bags for guests is a great idea. I can do that easily. Also I have a mobile WiFi device I can leave for guests to put money on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing