We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family's, great food”
Review of Cav's Steakhouse

Cav's Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Labrador
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cav's Steakhouse has established itself as one of the Gold Coast's most popular restaurants. This award winning hacienda-style restaurant at Labrador is a Gold Coast icon, serving superb meals in a welcoming and relaxed setting. Its premium aged steaks, fresh seafood and other specialty dishes have made it a favourite with discerning overseas and interstate visitors, Gold Coast business people and local families for 30 years. Fully licensed and with ample off-street parking, Cav's is perfect all year round. Located right next door to the restaurant, Cav's Butchery supplies a wide range of premium quality cuts. Customers can take home just about anything that appears on Cav's extensive restaurant menu, including a wide selection of pre-prepared salads and sauces to accompany the chunky fillet steak pies, eye fillets, t-bones, veal cutlets and many other succulent cuts.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great night, service was quick, food great and kids were happy in the little indoor playroom they had for kids. Very nice and cosy atmosphere

Thank Lolypop56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

What an awesome place! Outstanding service excellent meals. Very good prices. I would recommend this to anyone. Well done Cav's you have done very well.

Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavsSteakhouse, General Manager at Cav's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

6 out of 5 thank-you so much for this great score.

We really appreciate your recommendation and thank-you for your kind words.

We have passed your review on to the whole team.

Thanks again we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The staff were great as were the steaks. On offer was also variable meals including Caesar Salad etc. The atmosphere was wonderful and a great time was had bay all. The meals mainly the steaks were succulent and tender. For three meals with a couple of extras it cost $120.00. Definitely going back in November of this year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavsSteakhouse, General Manager at Cav's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank-you for choosing to have your birthday dinner with us. We are so glad you all had a great time. It is great to hear that you found our staff and steaks to be great.

We appreciate the great score and we look forward to seeing you in November.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Hubby and I ate here with a group of friends on a Friday night. I think I expected a little more given the high prices. You had to order and pay for your meals in a queue at the counter, however, there was table service for drinks. The crispy skin salmon was not crispy and the crunchy garlic bread was not crunchy, the calamari was soft but bland - very disappointing for the price. The table service for the drinks was friendly and fast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmKae70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavsSteakhouse, General Manager at Cav's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank-you for your review.

We are sorry that you were disappointed. Just to clarify we ask you to come up to the counter to have the opportunity to select out your own piece of meat and we will cook the exact one up for you. However we would have been more then happy to take a table order for you if you would have preferred and let us know on the night.

We are glad your drinks service was friendly and fast for you.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I have read all the positive comments in TripAdvisor and went there myself. I realised the steak was perfect in the way you wanted. Never dry, still juice and the taste just the best steak I ever had from Melbourne through Sydney then to Queensland. Of course, steaks also better than Dallas, TX, Hong Kong and many more places. So if you're going to be in Gold Coast and Brisbane, you must try, you will not be disappointed. Service was friendly and atmosphere was comfortable. You get to see and choose your steak before it cooked.

Thank LA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavsSteakhouse, General Manager at Cav's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank-you for reading our reviews and for coming to visit us we appreciate it.

We are so glad you enjoyed our steak and we appreciate your recommendation.

It is great to know that you enjoyed our friendly service and felt comfortable dining with us.

Thank-you for the great score and we do hope to see you again soon.

Thank-you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cav's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cav's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing