We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
14
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
14
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hotel sleep singles highway balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

So close to everything we needed for the ComGames, Manager is lovely and had all the information we needed. Thai on Frank just down the street is fabulous. Off street parking with a pool for the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VCM3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Location is good, was lucky to get the bottom floor just as the last room available was finishing getting cleaned.

The cleaner was chatting away on her mobile phone whilst vacuuming and mopping, but that's not my concern.

I wondered who cleans the inside windows there, because they were dirty with children's finger smears, plus the bathroom window screen and filter were dirty. The work isn't that difficult that these things cannot be taken care of.

I stayed there for 2 nights and never knew there was a pool. The lady in the office was just lovely and I'm sorry to leave this review.

Room Tip: Take your own shampoo etc as you won't get them here. Plus, be prepared to make your own bed etc.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly service, basic room, very clean and tidy, easy to book, free parking, no fuss.
Great for an unscheduled stop, served our need.
3 adults, 2 children.
Queen bed and three singles.
Thank You very much!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed here for one night, just really wanted a bed. The motel was clean. comfortable, the owners approachable. The room had everything I needed - fan, A/C free wireless. Even though it is right on the Gold Coast Highway the noise was not a problem. Loved the blackout curtains so the early morning sun did not disturb me. Definitely recommend it and will use it again. Thankyou.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms would be at the rear of the property.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonnie3127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The motel is an old style one, inside and out. It was clean and comfy but very basic. The staff were nice but the wifi was non-existent and the TV remote had no back and only one battery. It was easy to find on a main busy road and close to two nice asian restaurants, small pool and two storied.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KiwiRobyn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews