We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Waters Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Waters Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
237 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Blue Waters on first impression is a little dated, but the overall experience was so positive it is easily overlooked. The atmosphere is great as the central pool area became a social hub. We meet heaps of people while trying to keep cool, something we have not done at other apparements we have stayed at in the Gold Coast. The location was really great, walking distance to many amenities, and far enough away from Surfers to be quiet. The price was also very good. I would stay here again which is generally the best recommendation you can give a place. We are a family for four with two grown children. The two bathrooms in the apparment in a must.

Room Tip: Not sure - we were overlooking pool, only complaint would be people below on decks smoking drifts up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    118
    38
    8
    7
See reviews for
202
19
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were disappointed as it was listed on Wotif as 4 star. Is wasn't like any 4 star accomodation we have ever stayed at. Dishwasher was old, filthy dirty inside and didn't work. A couple of the towels had holes in them which were huge by the time we left. The bedside tables were nailed to the bedhead and had a inch of dust behind them. The children liked the pool and the complex was very secure but that all. It is dated and shabby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familytripper846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

My son has disabilities. We stayed for 2 nights to attend medical appointments.He won't share a room with me and accommodation is difficult and expensive. Blue Waters provided us with separate bedrooms, and even our own bathrooms! The pool was beautiful, service from reception was brilliant! The kitchen was well stocked with utensils-the best I have experienced. We both enjoyed our stay very much and will return as soon as possible for a real holiday!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Blue Waters is a great place to stay if you don't want to stay in Surfers. It's great location makes it a quick drive to all the Theme Parks.
The room we stayed in was perfect with its ensuite and big family room. The rooms also have a kitchen and laundry facility and everything in the room was in great condition.
I would recommend this place to all.

Note there are no lifts. Top floor is only three flights.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWMELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children, aged 5 and 2 had such a wonderful holiday staying at Blue Waters. Our apartment was clean and spacious and had everything we needed, including our favourite spot to sit; the balcony overlooking the pool! The apartments are a great size and it is especially good having 2 bathrooms. The air conditioner worked well and it was also great having ceiling fans in the bedroom. The pool was lovely and cool and it was great to have a swim first thing in the morning and after returning from the theme parks.The location was perfect for us, a park across the road, plenty of walking paths along the Broadwater and Baskin Robbins ice cream shop a short stroll away :-) We were so impressed with how close we were to the theme parks. Seaworld was 7 mins away and Movie World and Wet n Wild about 15 mins. Perfect spot to stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.5 km away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#4 of 6 in Labrador
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.1 km away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
0.8 km away
Beaconlea Tower Apartments
2.2 km away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Apartments

Property: Blue Waters Apartments
Address: 220 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Labrador
Price range (per night): $94 - $211
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Waters Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Waters offers spacious 2 and 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom fully self contained air conditioned apartment. Heated pool, security parking and fantastic location on edge of Broadwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing