We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and good food”

Quay Street Cafe & Bar
Ranked #13 of 61 Restaurants in Hope Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 16
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I had red velvet pancakes - could have done with some more moisture in the form of ice cream, but overall was tasty and fluffy. The juices were to die for and a great area outside for kids to play.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 821katiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived to have breakfast with friends that regularly dine here.
I had Eggs Benedict, beautifully done, reasonable prices with great service.
We will be back!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Went for breakfast at Quay Street as there was a sign out the front that said they where "2016 winners" for TripAdvisor. My advice is avoid at all costs! I had scrambled eggs and it was a plate of rock hard pellets of egg, basically a chopped up over cooked omelette. Diabolical! The kids had fish and chips, which was the frozen batted fish you get from the supermarket. Front of house had a surly guy at the till and wait staff was also slow and ineffective. Avoid!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
6  Thank Rhys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch. Can have all day breakfast or a lunch menu. Service efficient, food delicious. Great spot to catch up with friends.

Date of visit: September 2016
4  Thank 669JennyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Very trendy looking cafe. Had great very relaxing lunch, great friendly service, lovely inexpensive food, great coffee!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaelpG8202JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quay Street Cafe & Bar also viewed

 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
Paradise Point, Gold Coast
 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
Coomera, Gold Coast
 

Been to Quay Street Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing