We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R E L A X ~ ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 3 Springbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in the very beautiful 'Belle' cabin. This cabin was a very spacious 3 stories, with the 3rd floor consisting of a rooftop canopy spa. This was the absolute highlight of our stay; sitting in the rooftop spa in the evenings watching the sun disappear and the stars roll in. The cabin is one of the newest ones, so everything was quite modern and didn't have the kitsch old fashioned vibe which I've experienced at other mountain style lodges. This lodge would comfortably accommodate 2 couples or family but still perfectly cosy for two. Complimentary breakfast was plenty for two, however I would note that if you enjoy coffee, best to bring your own (as they mention in the welcome email anyway). We sadly forgot so were stuck with the instant sachet that they supplied. No decent food options in the area so do bring your own supplies. The Webber BBQ on the deck is more than sufficient to cook up a wonderful meal. Appreciated the movies on the hard drive (plenty to choose from) and the fireplace would be lovely in winter (bit warm for us in January to utilize). Overall, Mouses House provides the perfect private, cosy and relaxing weekend away for when the city folk need some R&R. We'll be back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. The chalet we stayed in was spacious and luxurious. The bush turkeys would visit you during the day and possums would visit you during the night.

Kitchen was more than adequate for us to cook our own meals.

The retreat was close to most of the walking tracks, lookouts and waterfalls in the Springbrook area.

The internet was down for the first 2 nights due to an earlier storm. Thankfully Telstra fixed it eventually. The movie on demand collection was more than adequate for entertainment during our stay.

Wayne the innkeeper was an excellent host during our stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The Mouse's House at Springbrook in the Queensland Gold Coast Hinterland truly is the perfect destination for anyone looking for picturesque rainforest walks filled with wildlife and an incredible history. Situated amongst the dense rainforest with the natural background sounds of fresh water streams local wildlife the chalet offers ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️accommodation that will delight the most discerning holidaymaker. Whether spending your day exploring the many walking trails or simply reclining with a good book The Mouse's House is most definitely the place to be. Relax after your rainforest trek in the sauna or spa then settle back in your private chalet and watch and listen to the changing sights and sounds of the rainforest. The Mouse's House... simply fabulous...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

we (me, my husband and two daughters) spent a weekend in Sleepy, a cute and petite cottage surrounded by lush green rainforest. The indoor fireplace was beautiful and we made use of the pile of sticks and logs provided for a fire (even though it was summer and we ended up very hot and started sweating, we couldn't resist). Although the shack was nice, clean and comfortable, and the surroundings couldn't be more peaceful, the real highlight of our stay was the possums. Four little possums visited us when we were barbecuing, and were so quiet that we could even pat them. They were so cute.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mary-kim1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Three of us were in 'Doc' for 4 nights and thorougly enjoyed our stay. Bring some warmer layers as the temperature drops surprising and we had rain and lit the fire a few times in late November early Dec.
Mum was in an electric wheelchair and managed the boardwalk ok although it is only a travel wheelchair and she did need my partner behind to assist for safety a few times. The bathroom is nice and roomy and she was fine. The coffee table may need moving prior to arrival if you are restricted to wheelchair use but mum was able to leave hers and be independent inside.
My partner and I recommend the electric bikes. What a blast! We haven't been on bicycles for years and thoroughly enjoyed the electric bikes. So much so that we now want to convert our old bikes. We also had a go on the tennis court and loved the sauna. We also had a dip in the spa. So there is much to offer couples here before even venturing out much. You can understand why honeymooners and romantics return here.
A unique stay and we loved the nightly visits by the possums who seemed to appreciate a little bit of carrot and banana. Not too much though.
Very well run and managed. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oh one more thing--buy your groceries well before Springbrook as there is no supermarket. Mudgeeraba would be the last opportunity for a supermarket.

Room Tip: Doc is ideal for wheelchair visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
30.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,885 reviews
27 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
29.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
27 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,350 reviews
18.8 km away
The Village B&B
The Village B&B
#1 of 2 in Mudgeeraba
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Address: 2807 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Springbrook
Price Range: AU$227 - AU$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat has 14 enchanted fully self-contained rainforest chalets with fireplace, private spa bath & streams located in the magical Springbrook National Park, a 30 min drive from the Gold Coast. Included in your rate is free wi-fi, free movies on demand, free use of a iPad, wonderful 38C hot tub, tennis and mountain bikes. Food baskets available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mouses House - Springbrook Mt Hotel Springbrook
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat Springbrook, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing