We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
414
47
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
47
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeping beautymouses househot tubbush turkeysour honeymoonbreakfast basketnatural bridgespringbrook national parkfairy talespa bathperson spawicked witchcheese platterwebber bbqthought of everythingpicnic hamperlocal wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing!
We stayed for 2 nights in 'the wiked witch' chalet and loved it!
The chalets are generously spaced apart, so we couldn't see or hear others.
My only complaint would be the slow wifi and also we brought our own cheese and couldn't find a cheese knife, other than that everything you could need was in that chalet. I highly recommend the breakfast and dinner packs, they were such a wonderful treat & very generous although I would've liked more generosity with the sliced bread. 4 slices instead of 2 would've been sufficient.
We will definitely be back.
It was wonderful getting away from the kids to such a peaceful place surrounded by lush rainforest.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This place is just so quaint and divine!
Check in was made easy with Wayne, who was not only friendly but super helpful.

To transport your luggage you use these cute little trolleys- which remind me of something used by the dwarfs in Snow white.

We had the Belle chalet- I didnt see any of the other chalets but Belle was absolutely amazing.
You walk into this wooden cottage type house which has a loungeroom, kitchen and dining area, bedroom and bathroom with spa bath. There is even a little fireplace.
There is this gorgeous spiral staircase that winds upto the main bedroom- which has a beautiful view of the rainforest. It continues up to the balcony which has a jacuzzi which overlooks the rainforest.

The whole chalet is just amazing, harmonious and magical.

Remember to bring everything with you as the chalet is self contained and there are no grocery stores.
The chalet does include towels, bedding, hand wash, small shampoo/conditioners etc and dishwashing liquid, teatowels etc.
We didn't get any phone reception but there was free Wi-Fi in our chalet.
Also bring warm clothes- it does get a bit chilly and we were here in late November. And dont forget mozzie repellent!!!!!

There's a hot tub, sauna and freezing cold plunge pool and tennis court that we made use of and we were lucky to have to ourselves.
There are also numerous walking tracks nearby.

If you are looking to get away for some peace and quiet and relaxation- The Mouses House is the perfect place to go.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joey173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent a couple of nights in "Belle", the Luxury Rainforest Spa and Sky-Loft Chalet. We were not disappointed. It was exactly as depicted in the pictures on the web site. Spotlessly clean. Fully self-contained with a well-equipped kitchen that had everything we needed. The outdoor spa on the roof overlooking the rainforest was divine. The breakfast balcony and main bedroom had views which were just as nice. Perfect in every way.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hanyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

There aren't enough words to describe how amazing the Mouses House is as a get away destination.

Wonderfully modern appointed chalets, clean and up to date. Mouses House is out of the way bedded deeply in the sub tropical rainforest at Springbrook.

We stayed in the Cinderella Chalet for five days of absolute bliss. Set beside a quiet bubbling creek, an indoor AND an outdoor spa to just let time go by.

This is it a hotel, it's an escape from reality. Can't reconnect it highly enough. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The carefully sited 'Sleeping Beauty' chalet was surround sound bush with native visitors! Staff and chalet were excellent too. We arrived tired and without food, the hampers provided were more than adequate and catered for my garluc allergy. The spa and comfortable bed ensured rest and relaxation.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews