We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restore yourself...Bashful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 4 Springbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burrum Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Restore yourself...Bashful”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I disappeared up the mountain for a much needed night in the Bashful lodge.
Just perfect!! We aren't talking ultimate luxury at the mouses house but we are talking indulgence and absolute soulful therapy.
This place has been designed around your needs... if you have ever stayed somewhere where every tiny seemingly trivial thing is taken care of then you know exactly what I mean.
Anthony, apart from being a top bloke, is obviously a very talented manager who genuinely cares for his guests on the property.
Beds were brilliant, in room Spa was amazing, wildlife (baby possums) were very cool and the ambience of this place is extremely rare to find.
My favourite few things: having a shower where the steam brought out the natural timber scent of the roof... did not want to get out. Even if the shower was quite simple in design it was still wonderful.
Sleeping in until 07:30 and having no idea what time it was... the room can be made so dark that it could've been midnight for all I knew.
The noise of the creek running next to our chatel whilst we sipped red wine on the balcony and played with the possums was also very cool.
Come here to reconnect with yourself or your partner and you will not be disappointed. Mouses House has real soul and a peaceful ambience that will resonate with you and loved one immediately.
If you believe in grandeur and ultimate luxury then you need to come here to ground yourself and gain perspective. You will walk out feeling rejuvenated and at peace.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    40
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
325
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing!
We stayed for 2 nights in 'the wiked witch' chalet and loved it!
The chalets are generously spaced apart, so we couldn't see or hear others.
My only complaint would be the slow wifi and also we brought our own cheese and couldn't find a cheese knife, other than that everything you could need was in that chalet. I highly recommend the breakfast and dinner packs, they were such a wonderful treat & very generous although I would've liked more generosity with the sliced bread. 4 slices instead of 2 would've been sufficient.
We will definitely be back.
It was wonderful getting away from the kids to such a peaceful place surrounded by lush rainforest.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This place is just so quaint and divine!
Check in was made easy with Wayne, who was not only friendly but super helpful.

To transport your luggage you use these cute little trolleys- which remind me of something used by the dwarfs in Snow white.

We had the Belle chalet- I didnt see any of the other chalets but Belle was absolutely amazing.
You walk into this wooden cottage type house which has a loungeroom, kitchen and dining area, bedroom and bathroom with spa bath. There is even a little fireplace.
There is this gorgeous spiral staircase that winds upto the main bedroom- which has a beautiful view of the rainforest. It continues up to the balcony which has a jacuzzi which overlooks the rainforest.

The whole chalet is just amazing, harmonious and magical.

Remember to bring everything with you as the chalet is self contained and there are no grocery stores.
The chalet does include towels, bedding, hand wash, small shampoo/conditioners etc and dishwashing liquid, teatowels etc.
We didn't get any phone reception but there was free Wi-Fi in our chalet.
Also bring warm clothes- it does get a bit chilly and we were here in late November. And dont forget mozzie repellent!!!!!

There's a hot tub, sauna and freezing cold plunge pool and tennis court that we made use of and we were lucky to have to ourselves.
There are also numerous walking tracks nearby.

If you are looking to get away for some peace and quiet and relaxation- The Mouses House is the perfect place to go.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joey173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent a couple of nights in "Belle", the Luxury Rainforest Spa and Sky-Loft Chalet. We were not disappointed. It was exactly as depicted in the pictures on the web site. Spotlessly clean. Fully self-contained with a well-equipped kitchen that had everything we needed. The outdoor spa on the roof overlooking the rainforest was divine. The breakfast balcony and main bedroom had views which were just as nice. Perfect in every way.

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hanyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

There aren't enough words to describe how amazing the Mouses House is as a get away destination.

Wonderfully modern appointed chalets, clean and up to date. Mouses House is out of the way bedded deeply in the sub tropical rainforest at Springbrook.

We stayed in the Cinderella Chalet for five days of absolute bliss. Set beside a quiet bubbling creek, an indoor AND an outdoor spa to just let time go by.

This is it a hotel, it's an escape from reality. Can't reconnect it highly enough. We will be back.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
32.7 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,946 reviews
30.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,687 reviews
27.0 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
9.3 km away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
6.6 km away
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
#2 of 3 in Springbrook
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Property: The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Address: 2807 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springbrook
Price range (per night): $232 - $318
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat has 14 enchanted fully self-contained rainforest chalets with fireplace, private spa bath & streams located in the magical Springbrook National Park, a 30 min drive from the Gold Coast. Included in your rate is free wi-fi, free movies on demand, free use of a iPad, wonderful 38C hot tub, tennis and mountain bikes. Food baskets available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mouses House - Springbrook Mt Hotel Springbrook
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat Springbrook, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing