We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 4 Springbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This place is just so quaint and divine!
Check in was made easy with Wayne, who was not only friendly but super helpful.

To transport your luggage you use these cute little trolleys- which remind me of something used by the dwarfs in Snow white.

We had the Belle chalet- I didnt see any of the other chalets but Belle was absolutely amazing.
You walk into this wooden cottage type house which has a loungeroom, kitchen and dining area, bedroom and bathroom with spa bath. There is even a little fireplace.
There is this gorgeous spiral staircase that winds upto the main bedroom- which has a beautiful view of the rainforest. It continues up to the balcony which has a jacuzzi which overlooks the rainforest.

The whole chalet is just amazing, harmonious and magical.

Remember to bring everything with you as the chalet is self contained and there are no grocery stores.
The chalet does include towels, bedding, hand wash, small shampoo/conditioners etc and dishwashing liquid, teatowels etc.
We didn't get any phone reception but there was free Wi-Fi in our chalet.
Also bring warm clothes- it does get a bit chilly and we were here in late November. And dont forget mozzie repellent!!!!!

There's a hot tub, sauna and freezing cold plunge pool and tennis court that we made use of and we were lucky to have to ourselves.
There are also numerous walking tracks nearby.

If you are looking to get away for some peace and quiet and relaxation- The Mouses House is the perfect place to go.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joey173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    40
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
325
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent a couple of nights in "Belle", the Luxury Rainforest Spa and Sky-Loft Chalet. We were not disappointed. It was exactly as depicted in the pictures on the web site. Spotlessly clean. Fully self-contained with a well-equipped kitchen that had everything we needed. The outdoor spa on the roof overlooking the rainforest was divine. The breakfast balcony and main bedroom had views which were just as nice. Perfect in every way.

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hanyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

There aren't enough words to describe how amazing the Mouses House is as a get away destination.

Wonderfully modern appointed chalets, clean and up to date. Mouses House is out of the way bedded deeply in the sub tropical rainforest at Springbrook.

We stayed in the Cinderella Chalet for five days of absolute bliss. Set beside a quiet bubbling creek, an indoor AND an outdoor spa to just let time go by.

This is it a hotel, it's an escape from reality. Can't reconnect it highly enough. We will be back.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The carefully sited 'Sleeping Beauty' chalet was surround sound bush with native visitors! Staff and chalet were excellent too. We arrived tired and without food, the hampers provided were more than adequate and catered for my garluc allergy. The spa and comfortable bed ensured rest and relaxation.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Mouses House proved a lovely spot for my husband and I to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
We booked a chalet near the little stream for two nights and our self contained cedar wood chalet was well appointed with all we required including the fireplace laid with wood, DVDs to watch, the queen size bed cosy and comfortable, the spa bath at the ready and the BBQ on the veranda!
We ordered the breakfast hamper and had enough food for lunch as well.
The chalets are almost hidden amongst the Springbrook rainforest and we didn't hear any noises from our neighbours.
Mouses House is close to the Best of All Lookouts and the Purlingbrook Falls to name but a few of the many great views and walks available in the area.
Our son and daughter in law celebrated their 4th wedding anniversary at Mouses the previous month and other friends have taken their 2 young children so the Rainforest Retreat caters to all ages.
I was keen to take some rainforest photos and I only had to walk down our chalet's steps to get some great shots.
I would certainly recommend the Mouses House


Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
32.7 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,946 reviews
30.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
29.6 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
9.3 km away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
6.6 km away
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
#2 of 3 in Springbrook
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Property: The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Address: 2807 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springbrook
Price range (per night): $232 - $302
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat has 14 enchanted fully self-contained rainforest chalets with fireplace, private spa bath & streams located in the magical Springbrook National Park, a 30 min drive from the Gold Coast. Included in your rate is free wi-fi, free movies on demand, free use of a iPad, wonderful 38C hot tub, tennis and mountain bikes. Food baskets available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mouses House - Springbrook Mt Hotel Springbrook
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat Springbrook, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing