We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mouses House Retreat - The Perfect Getaway !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 4 Springbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“The Mouses House Retreat - The Perfect Getaway !”
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Wonderful time at The Mouses House. Stayed in Bashful and Cinderella, both beautifully located amongst babbling brooks and rainforest. A fully stocked kitchen to make that special meal, in door and out door spars and a wood fire makes for a romantic get away from a busy city life. Lots of wonderful walks in the nearby national parks. All those thinking of visiting Springbrook must add The Mouses House on their list of places to stay.

Room Tip: Cinderella cabin has an outside spa as well as a pond in the nearby babbling brook for those hot sum...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent environmental practice, that will preserve the surrounding rainforest for years to come
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    40
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
325
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in Snow White and it was absolutely gorgeous. The wood fire was wonderful and warmed the whole cabin quickly. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook up the breakfast and dinner hampers we had purchased. The bed was comfy and the 2 spas were great. The visiting possums were entertaining, as were the bush turkeys. The sightseers (other people), not so much. On the first morning we were woken early by 3 people walking on the veranda having a look around the outside of the cabin and chatting quite loudly how nice it looked (thankfully we had most of the curtains closed or it could have been an even more rude awakening). This incident did make us very self conscious about not feeling as secluded as we had first thought the previous day and evening when we had arrived and we tended to keep the curtains closed when inside for privacy. Overall it was a nice stay but probably not ideal for privacy. Maybe a 'Do not disturb' sign on the walkway leading to the individual cabins would be handy.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Twmbafm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, 2 October 2016
Dear Twmbafm, Thank your staying with us and taking the time to write a review. You mentioned your concerns about the stray guests at your departure and again we apologise from us and on behave of these guests. We are sorry this made you feel uncomfortable. I must admit this is an extremely rare occurrence and 99.9% of all our guests understand and respect other guests privacy. I can't think why the guests did what they did. Your suggestion was noted at departure and again here on TA. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, your chalet and her facilities. We hope to welcome you back another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked "Sleeping Beauty" for our anniversary and stayed 3 days. It is purely relaxing and peaceful. Such a tranquil environment. We loved the hot spa outside with the creek running beside it. The owners leave nothing out of the experience and highly recommend that you purchase the food packages, well worth it and less to carry. Also highly recommend the massage girls who come to your room...the best. Also take time to visit the beautiful Springbrook National Parks and waterfall walks. They are spectacular. We certainly will be back to stay as we miss it already. The fireplace, timber cabins and modern amentities make this truly memorable in everyway

Room Tip: We would pick chalets on the side we were on in preference - peaceful location
See more room tips
Green Features: Eco system is amazing, true respect for the environment
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We booked the "Doc" Chalet for 2 nights, for 3 adults and two children. Although the weather was great for our arrival, the next day we were in for rain and totally fogged out making it difficult to appreciate the magnificent views.
Nevertheless we were enchanted by the chalet which had everything we needed. We had visit from possums both nights and bush turkeys every morning, which fascinated the kids.
Our host, Wayne, was most helpful and our only complaint was not being able to stay a little longer.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Chalets accommodate different size groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were allocated the Sleeping Beauty chalet as requested and it was very nicely fitted out and wifi was free. Lovely location close to stream and a bush turkey came to visit every morning. The little town is close but being small everything closes at 16h00 and if you had not ordered food for the evening then you are a bit stuck.

Breakfast that was included was not as great as the paid for breakfast the following morning which had many more extras.

We made use of the spa services offered from 2 ladies in town which came out to the venue - very relaxing morning.

The only negative thing I can comment that no one cleaned our room or made the bed for the 2 nights we stayed over.

Room Tip: Sleeping beauty close to reception yet a lot of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, 3 October 2016
Dear Sunelia B, Thank you for your review and comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the free inclusions provided with your chalet. We aim to enhance privacy and romance for all guests by not having staff knocking on every chalet door asking about cleaning, towels/linen exchanged or bed making. Guests generally find this annoying and unnecessary. But as written in the first six points of our welcome message on your iPad explained at arrival, these above services and much more are happily available with a quick phone call to reception. Again, thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We hope to see you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
32.7 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,946 reviews
30.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,689 reviews
29.6 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
9.3 km away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
6.6 km away
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
#2 of 3 in Springbrook
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Property: The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Address: 2807 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springbrook
Price range (per night): $232 - $302
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat has 14 enchanted fully self-contained rainforest chalets with fireplace, private spa bath & streams located in the magical Springbrook National Park, a 30 min drive from the Gold Coast. Included in your rate is free wi-fi, free movies on demand, free use of a iPad, wonderful 38C hot tub, tennis and mountain bikes. Food baskets available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mouses House - Springbrook Mt Hotel Springbrook
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat Springbrook, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing