We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Springbrook National Park
from USD 71.93
More Info
from USD 65.39
More Info
from USD 108.26
More Info
from USD 130.06
More Info
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
399
120
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
120
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin falls national park the gold coast natural bridge beautiful scenery picnic area look outs walks circuit lookout nature rain roads cafes wildlife gc gondwana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019

It is a pristine natural park. However it is spread over a large area. Drive straight to Tallanbana picnic area as I think that allows you to go towards twin falls trek fairly easily. From twin falls, you could continue on to see blackfellow falls which will only extend yr trek likely by an hour max. Total work yourself a comfortable 2 hours for this trail. Did not go on the warrie trial which is expected for another 6 hrs

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank SeeP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

I wanted to have a look at this National Park as I’d heard it is where the UK version of I’m a Celebrity is filmed! Though we never ran into Ant or Dec!
It was fairly close to where I was staying so we took a drive down there.
We headed up to Best of All Lookout first. Unfortunately the cloud was low over the mountain at that point so it needed re-naming to Worst of All Lookout!! We couldn’t see further than bout 20 meters or so!
We came down a bit and the cloud cleared so we had great views out over the mountains.
Purlingbrook Falls were spectacular, with views out over the rainforest. The walks around the falls were beautiful, creeks and rainforest trees to admire.
We also went the the Natural Bridge, where a waterfall has cut a hole through the landscape into a cave below, so making the area at the front of the cave look like a bridge. A walkway took us down to the bridge so we could see it at all angles. Inside the cave the water is thunderous and there are bats flying around in the cave!
Definitely worth the drive between the different parts of the National Park.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank lesleyw299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019

There are soo many places to explore in Springbrook National Park. Waterfalls and Hiking tracks are everywhere.

A good one for hiking is Purlingbrook Falls hiking trails. Be aware it is a lot of stairs, but once you get to the bottom it is beautiful to look up at the waterfall. It's like a scene out of Jurassic Park.

If you go hiking deeper into the bush down to the natural pools, just be on the look out for snakes on the trails. and there are plenty of snake like lizards, which I believe to be harmless, but try not to get too close just in case.

The Natural Bridge waterfall is nice, but if you are looking for a hike, you won't find it here. the walk from the car park to the waterfall is only a few hundred meters and only takes about 5 mins. if you get here early enough before the light, you can see glow worms in the cave ceiling.

Also be on the lookout for wallabies and kangaroos that hang out on the side of the narrow roads in the area. if they get spooked, they may jump in front of the car. so always drive cautiously.

Date of experience: February 2019
4  Thank awildwanderess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

A short drive from the Gold Coast is this beautiful part of Australia. Dense sub-tropical rain forrest bursting with native flora and fauna, the bird life is just amazing. The area's rock formations have led to the formation of waterfalls that are well worth the hike to get there, I especially love the twin falls walk. The Natural Bridge is well worth the trip as well. Definitely add it to your list when you're in the area.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Easy drive to Springbrook national park. View of Purling Brook Falls, and at Best of All lookout was well worth. Went on a day mixed with sunny, then cloudy and windy weather changes. Gave us the impressive sight of the falls, and then we were in the cloud at Best of All lookout. Easy access. Please pack some food, as eateries are almost non-existing. Spare 3 hours to do the Purlin Falls walk.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank BS E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews