We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Apartment located away from the hustle and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous view from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous view from the apartment.
Come and enjoy our brand new luxury kitchen. Sit at the breakfast bar, enjoying a drink whilst your partner prepares a beautiful meal.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Fabulous view from the apartment.
Come and enjoy our brand new luxury kitchen.
Sit at the breakfast bar, enjoying a drink whilst your partner prepares a beautiful meal.
Prepare a meal while enjoying those fabulous beach and ocean views.
Kitchen/dining area.
The new glass splash back reflects the surrounding view!
Ensuite off main bedroom.
Large master bedroom.
Master bedroom enjoys a great ocean view.
Ensuite off main bedroom (left). Laundry (right).
Sunrise looking directly out to sea.
Bedrooms are separated for added privacy - making it perfect for two couples, friends or families.
King single ensembles in the second bedroom.
Ensuite off second bedroom.
Looking out at the turquoise Pacific on a beautiful Gold Coast day!
Pool and spa area.
A lovely large shallow section of the pool, perfect for the little ones.
Plenty of sun loungers around the always quiet pool where you can enjoy some Queensland sun!
Panoramic sunrise outlook.
With complimentary WIFI, the newly renovated Palm Beach SLSC is located right next door.
Enjoy a drink on the deck of the surf club whilst soaking up the beautiful views.
On Palm Beach looking north towards Surfers Paradise.
Walking on the perfect white sand of Palm Beach looking south - only 40metres from the apartment.
The beach is sometimes almost all yours...all this only just a few minutes walk from the building!
The outlook over Currumbin Estuary from Dune Cafe - beautiful calm water to take a dip in.
Stand up paddle boards are available for hire close by at Currumbin Estuary.
Dune Cafe serves great coffee, breakfast and lunch - walk there in 15mins or drive there in 3mins.
Patrolled Palm Beach is only a two minute walk away.
Our little buddies will pay you an early morning visit!
Hinterland views from the rear section of the balcony.
Book a stay with us now and enjoy this view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geomagic
Somewhere over the rainbow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Apartment located away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family stayed for a week during school Holidays to hit the theme parks on the Gold Coast. The owner was very helpful in arranging the booking, and there is an on site building manager who was very friendly and easy to deal with.
The apartment is in an older building (1970's), so is showing its age a little, but both bathrooms and the kitchen have clearly been re-furbished recently.
We had read reviews that mentioned road noise prior to booking, but while it is apparent in both of the bedrooms, we never had any trouble sleeping through it.
The view is terrific, the beach is really nice and its helpfully located away from the high rises. It is also only a 20 minute drive north to the Theme parks and 5 minutes down the road to Currumbin Wildlife reserve (to which I recommend a trip).
Excellent variety of restaurants available and a supermarket a ten minute walk down the road for the more thrifty traveller.
The price point is tailored correctly to the standard of accommodation.
Only minor gripe was one of the boys clambered under the bed to get his toy within 5 minutes of arriving and came out covered in dust (in fairness, I can't remember the last time I moved my bed to vacuum under it).
Overall a good experience, A little more attention to detail and this would be an easy 5 star review for me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location, beach, restaurants, cafes.
Liked least: Some road noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comprehensive review Cameron.

Glad to hear that the family made use of the great location - sounds as if it was a fun filled holiday!

Hope to be able to welcome you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
profecto
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We can only agree with the positive comments other people have made about this apartment. The views over the ocean from the living/dining area are excellent and it’s very relaxing to sit in the nice leather couches or on the balcony looking at the ocean, and listening to the waves break on the beach. The kitchen is sparkly new, including appliances, and the best equipped of any vacation rental we have stayed in. The apartment was clean, and on-site managers were great. The beds have very comfortable mattresses and pillows, and the professionally laundered (including ironing!) sheets are a big plus. The apartment is close to excellent public transport, shopping strips, a big supermarket, cafés, etc. There were a couple of downsides. The bedrooms face onto the Gold Coast Highway and the traffic noise (which can’t be heard in the living area) was a problem for us at night. Also, our stay was in June when it was cold and the only heating is a column heater. The bathrooms were particularly cold as the windows have one small section which is screen only (for ventilation purposes we assume) which lets in both the cold and the noise. Better heating for winter tenants and double-glazing of the bedroom windows would turn this into the perfect apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living area
Liked least: proximity to highway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks for your thorough review guys.

We do pride ourselves on our well equipped (and brand new!) kitchen, so great to hear that you made use of it.

As you did, we also love relaxing in the living area, looking out at that fantastic ocean view!

Hope to have you stay again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivanka S
1 review
“Home and Away, 10/10”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our recent stay was simply outstanding. We truly felt like we were home away from home.
I took my mother away for a mini-break and she was blown away by the cleanliness, the privacy, the location and the fully equipped amenities. She loved every minute of our stay and wished we could've stayed longer.
Palm Beach is an up and coming quiet seaside suburb. The location of the unit was paramount as we didn't have a car. Directly across the road are numerous eateries, and walking distance to Coles, a pharmacy, cafes, restaurants, NAB, even a servo and a doctors surgery.
The complex was quiet, clean and secure.
Thank you for our lovely stay, we'll be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, view.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
It was our absolute pleasure hosting you and your mum Ivanka and thanks for your wonderful review.

Fantastic to hear that you both enjoyed yourselves and that great location - we wish that you could have stayed longer too!

We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou42016
Shady Creek, Australia
1 review
“lovely place with averything at your fingertips”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was the perfect size for our family of two adults and two older children. It was light with a lovely sea breeze. The pool and spa were a treat! Communication with the owner was spot on. The new kitchen was great with everything needed to prepare, cook and serve there for our use. We were able to walk to the stores to buy our groceries, and the theme parks were a short drive away. We found it to be very comfortable and enjoyed happy hour on the balcony. We live on a dairy farm, so the traffic noise was a bit of a challenge, but the good things far out weighed this minor hiccup.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: traffic noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Lou. Great to hear that you made use of the new kitchen and enjoyed ‘Happy Hour’ on the balcony - our favourite spot at that time of the day too!

It was a pleasure having yourself and the family stay and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCheshi...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place, great location, great owners.”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here in paradise late November/early December. The apartment was superb and the view was idyllic whether from inside or outside on the large, wonderful, ocean-facing, private balcony. We used the balcony for breakfast and when returning to the apartment after dinner – we have amazing sunlight and moonlight shots. We also loved the wildlife that turned up on a regular basis. We only ever see birds this pretty in a cage or a zoo in the UK but here, wow! They just roll up and look you in the eye. Priceless.

The apartment is complete in terms of equipment – and every other way, too. There is sufficient equipment to live here not just holiday and we wanted for nothing. Everything is spotlessly clean, tidy and well-organised. Bathroom and laundry facilities were excellent. Transport links are great. Bus stops [both directions] are close by as are a mixture of fast-food outlets, restaurants and the ubiquitous Coles. The Gold Coast airport is a 15-minute A$15 taxi ride away.

After walking to other places we settled on the Surf Club as a dinner venue. Quality of food and premises is good and the prices very reasonable indeed. The only point worth noting, if you are European, is that Australians rise and retire early. I was not alone running along the beach at 8am, but try looking for dinner at 9pm and you might struggle! Eat early and go strolling afterward seems to be the wisest move.

The entire booking process was flawless and reassuring. Troy’s communications were always swift and certain. The advice/recommendations we received from him was always high quality and Troy’s attention to detail is commendable. Checking we had arrived safely and had everything we needed is good but then after a couple of day, re-checking in case we had failed to spot something early on was a real bonus. The very reasonable deposit was returned promptly and in full.

Thanks Troy & Ann. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location/cleanliness/balcony
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review Martin and Michelle! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you on your trip from the UK.

Glad to hear that our little Lorikeet mates came to visit you on the balcony whilst having your breakky and enjoying those views!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing