We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfers Horizons
Nearby Hotels
USD 330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay of Palms Resort(Elanora)(Great Value!)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Palm Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Palms(Palm Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
15
16
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
16
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseither directiongrounds are immaculatethree bedroom apartmentsound of the wavesthe managersthe location is perfectwithin walking distanceair conditioningsurfersaccommodationbeachpool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

This is a well positioned Apartment Block with fantastic sea views. It is unusual that such accommodation does not have lifts and it is therefore not wheelchair friendly. We took a three bedroom apartment that accommodated 6 of us.
This is a beautiful place from which to enjoy the sea and long leisurely strolls along the beach in either direction. The swimming pool and jacuzzi complete the picture. The lounge of our apartment was inadequately furnished in that all six of us could not be seated comfortably at the same time. The rooms are not serviced either.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Cannot speak highly enough about this gorgeous beachfront accomodation
Everything and more spotless units and grounds and hosts Deb and Greg always go that extra mile
Choose to swim in the pool enjoy the spa or just laze on balcony watching whales or the waves roll in
Best holiday accomodation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bron1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We've been staying at Surfers Horizons in September/October for several years now, with our family taking up at least 4 apartments. Deb and Gary are doing a wonderful job of maintaining the property, keeping everything spick and span. They're always very friendly and helpful, even offering to take care of a grocery delivery if we weren't there in time, and providing guests with helpful extras like boogie boards and fresh herbs. Our kids love spending the morning on the beach and the afternoon in the pool. This year the whales were particularly plentiful and active, putting on a great show most days which we could enjoy from the comfort of our sea-facing apartments.
Our only suggested change would be persuading owners to agree on a single type of crockery so guests using multiple apartments can get together for meals more easily.

Room Tip: All apartments face the sea. No elevators - only stairs. Lower apartments can occasionally hear passing pedestrians at night.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FBinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This place is directly on the beach and within walking distance to the SLSC just down the beach. We were lucky enough to see 2 whales from our balcony (bring your binoculars).
Gary and Deb are lovely people, and they really try their best to ensure everything is in tip top shape.
The property is refurbished and has a few little niggles, but nothing to deter me from staying again when I'm next in town. We had a 3 bedroom apartment.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach with great views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JRC073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Terrible room quality with barely working door knobs, loose railings, Air-con that dose not work and mold infested walls. Management is absolutely two faced and all they are out for is money. They will happily lie about anything they can to keep what ever money you gave them. I'd recommend a soggy cardboard box sitting in a gutter over this place any day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jsnow099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews