We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
15
17
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
17
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grounds are immaculate sound of the waves the managers clean apartment three bedroom apartment the location is perfect air conditioning within walking distance surfers pool accommodation balcony ocean
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We are from Perth but waking to that view every morning was amazing.the apartment was just done up and I was very happy with it.management was great.pool n spa added bonus.we will be back.the weather was so nice walks on beach..close to everything we needed

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank angiemcclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Friends who stay here regularly suggested we try Surfers Horizons for a July holiday. We couldn't have been more pleased that we took up their suggestion. Debra and Gary are brilliant hosts with just the right balance of engaging without intruding. The apartment we stayed in was perfect, beautifully appointed, very comfortable, well equipped and best of all, the view of the beach! There was no end to places to explore and things to do! I loved walking on the beach to Tallebudgera and to Currumbin, Burleigh Heads National park was a highlight as was kayaking on the Tallebudgera, exploring Springbrook Mountain and checking out some of the great local cafes.
I couldn't recommend this property highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sharingthejoy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

beautiful apartment (11) lovely setting, only let down was no internet otherwise A+++ Right on beach, easy walking distance to surf club the beautiful Bambu bistro, buses really good up and down the coast if pensioner you get concession no matter what state you come from

Room Tip: apartment 11 but check if WIFI
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sassylassy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

My family stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Heated pool and Spa are a bonus when weather is not great making the place enjoyable all year round. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment over two levels each with own peaceful balcony overlooking pool and beach. There was plenty of room for the family to spread out. Well catered for having all cooking and appliances that you need. centrally located for easy commute from Coolangatta to Surfers Paradise. Love it will return.

Room Tip: Apartment 27 is 3 bedroom beach feel and homely.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse with new carpet and furniture. It was recently renovated and nice and clean. We had plenty of room for couple of friends to join our family. But what we really liked was the view and the pool. The kids were swimming in the pool in Winter as it was heated. I even went in there for a bit in the morning. The building isn't brand new but it's a nice and cheery and the grounds are immaculate. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank katie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews