We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find and worth it”

Balboa Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Set just back from the beach this modern two story restaurant was a delight. Interesting menu, pizzas too and a good wine list. Ask for upstairs, outside on a warm night and enjoy great service and lovely food. Leaves Norton street leichardt in Sydney for dead...

Thank Cbmosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balboa I, Front Office Manager at Balboa Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Ciao,

Thank you for visiting us at Balboa Italian and taking the time to leave a spectacular 5-star review. We appreciate it! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience on 'The Balcony'. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future.



Cin Cin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Friends from W.A. visiting and wanted to go to a nice restaurant. Glad we chose Balboa. I had not thought of checking reviews before hand so it came as a pleasant surprise to find such an authentic Italian restaurant on our doorstep. The decor is well done, great atmosphere, the staff were lovely, friendly and knowledgeable about the food and the drinks. The cocktails were fun and yummy. We had foccaccio which we shared for starter - it wasn't large, but neither are we so it was fine. We all had different main courses, all were tasty and more than enough on each plate. A good choice of cocktails, wines and liqueurs. The whole evening was most enjoyable and I would recommend the Balboa to anyone who enjoys decent Italian food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balboa I, Front Office Manager at Balboa Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Ciao Lesley,

Thank you for visiting us at Balboa Italian and taking the time to leave a spectacular 5-star review. We appreciate it! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that we exceeded your expectations. We certainly pride ourselves on providing authentic Italian dishes that can be paired seamlessly with an Australian or Italian wine, or one our of creative cocktails. Thank you again for the thoughtful review. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future and hope your friends from W.A. visit again soon!


Cin Cin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Disappointing!!
Entree of aranchini was very good but we ordered a pizza with prawns
There was so much rocket on the pizza it was ridiculous.
I’m sure that was to cover the fact there was so few prawns
Will not be returning.

2  Thank cindyh749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Really nice restaurant, atmosphere and super friendly staff. Food was perfect. I personally had the rack of lamb, was little extra fat on mine but even that was tasty(coming from someone who hates fat) Highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a good Italian dinner

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SneakyBoyQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balboa I, Front Office Manager at Balboa Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Ciao,

Thank you for choosing Balboa Italian to celebrate your special occasion and taking the time to leave a wonderful 5-star review. We appreciate it! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future!


Cin Cin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great service from when we walked in. The food was efficient and bloody good. We even went the desert and that was amazing. Service was friendly. Well done we will be back

2  Thank ldf194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balboa I, Front Office Manager at Balboa Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Ciao,

Thank you for visiting us at Balboa Italian and taking the time to leave a wonderful 5-star review. We appreciate it! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoy your experience. We certainly pride ourselves on providing authentic Italian cuisine. It is wonderful that you also indulged in our delicious Italian desserts, they are definitely a crowd favourite. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon in the near future.


Cin Cin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balboa Italian Restaurant also viewed

Palm Beach, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Currumbin, Gold Coast
Currumbin, Gold Coast
 

Been to Balboa Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing