We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great night”
Review of Le Cafe Gourmand

Le Cafe Gourmand
Price range: AU$5 - AU$25
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Colourful Modern Australian/French Cafe : we offer all sorts of coffees (dairy and non dairy) and a range of Breakfast/brunch/lunch dishes (mains, salads, sandwiches...) as well as daily baked goods: french croissants, chocolate croissants, baguettes and other desserts! Gluten free options are available. Come in and try our A la carte menu, stay on our terrace and outdoor area and/or our air conditionned bright indoor space, and visit our little french inspired Boutique! We also open every Friday of the month for dinner, check out our menu on our website.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We had a Beefsteak and Burgundy night with Remi and his slick team. Great food, great service in a lovely setting. Breakfast is great too, try a Ham and Cheese baguette with a short black, close your eyes and you're in Paris

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cravena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

A favourite lunch place for us for a filled baguette or croque with Orangina. They also sell a small selection of French products to take home like baguettes, biscuits, cornichons, chevre cheese and fois gras.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank lorettag404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We recently used Le Cafe Gourmand to cater a small event. They did a wonderful job! From the communication with the owner to the day picking up the food. Everything was delicious, high quality and beautifully presented. The Salad 'La Gourmand" was especially a hit with a lot of people asking who made it. This was our fist time eating from here, and would so recommend it. Our catering order included, mini sandwiches, mini croque monsieur, pate, salad, baguettes and the most delicious range of tarts and brownies. Thank you Le cafe Gourmand!!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hannahmW4738DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Service was exceptional. Food outstanding. So many more things I want to try. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Canadian_KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

This place is a hidden gem. We had lunch on Valentines Day. Outstanding food and service. Cannot wait to go back again for dinner.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank V4190XFianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Cafe Gourmand also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Le Cafe Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.