We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
14
27
19
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
27
19
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat locationmain roadgood sizeminute walk to the beachlong weekendwould stay here againhairdryerirontoasterbroadbeachsurferscafes
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Hi we stayed here for three days and were very happy with our room after reading some of the reviews.
the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
our room was basic but clean and had all that we needed in it for our short but plesant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to a return visit. We aim to provide comfort/cleanliness at all times along with good friendly service from our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

just a little stop over but had a lovely time. room was clean, comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: great for a quiet stay
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

We are happy you enjoyed your stop over we look forward to seeing you again. Your stay was during a quieter time lucky for you when you need it a bit quieter.
We also try to assist solo travellers with helpful hints for dining alone etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

found this place on expedia.com.
Rang this motel to see if my booking when through to found out only one room had been booked not two (not the motels fault) the lady at motel was very helpful and friendly and fixed everything for me before i got there.
Was abit a bit scared of staying here as i had read the reviews but found the motel to be very clean i bit run down in some parts like spots on floors and wood peeling off but nothing that would stop me staying here again.
I was quite noisy as its on main road and could hear people going up and down stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Glad that we were able to sort out the problem for you. As we are still trying to do some repair work we try our best to give our guests the best possible comfort that we can during our work in progress. As always if you are not happy with the room we have preselected for you we are happy to change it if other bookings allow us to do so. We look forward to future visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

If you're looking for somewhere cheap & nasty in the Gold Coast, this is the spot for you.

PROS: The sheets, kitchenette and bathroom were clean (apart from the mould on the roof in the shower). Very close to Mermaid Beach (100m down the road)
CONS: Our room in particular was dark and dingey, the walls are thin so you can hear everything going on in the rooms around you, it's on the main highway so road noise is constant.

Would recommend for those who are heavy sleepers and just need a place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovereggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

We are sorry for this guest experience however rooms that do not receive the winter sun can be darker than normal. We are happy to relocate any guest if they are not happy with the allocated room if bookings permit this. We take pride in ensuring all rooms are cleaned and sanitised to a high standard. We are currently still renovating some rooms and that requires working in with the high demand we have had in the previous week to allow the work to continue with minimal disruption to guests. For most guests our location is perfect and the street proximity is not a bother. This past weekend was a particular busy one with many activities on the Gold Coast The Sanctuary Cove Boat Show, along with the Blues on Broadbeach along with other lesser known activities, thus creating a high volume of traffic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Found this little motel on the internet. Clean and comfy had everything we needed.
Manager I think her name was Sherli was very helpful with local transport services and surrounding area. Would definately stay again

Room Tip: close to restaurants, and grocery shop. bus stops close by
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

thanks guys glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews