We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$370
Expedia.com
AU$370
Fully refundable before Sun, 25 Feb
Get rewarded with One Key
Destinia.com
AU$345
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
567
515
216
93
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
567
515
216
93
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash zone kids club convenience store putt putt family holiday water slides family suite ground floor deck cafe bedroom superior apartment pools are great across the road washing machine cinema tennis theme parks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Love this resort. Very family friendly and very safe for younger children. Everyone is so friendly and the resort features so many things inside it like 3 different swimming pools, miniature golf around the resort, children's club and childcare.
Have stayed here many times and will again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trip19818700341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you loved your time here with your family.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Turtle Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

We have just had 2x nights at Turtle Beach Resort, and left feeling pretty dissapointed. We booked a premium 2x bedroom apartment but it was far from a 4 star experience. The sofas in the living room were extremely stained, the rubbish bin was putting off an awful smell and upon removing the bin liner, realised it had not been cleaned from the previous guests, hard as rock beds but the worst was the kitchen was infested with baby cockroaches that came out at night. They were even in the dishwasher. I raised the bin and cockroaches with reception who sent someone in to clean the bin and spray our room - but not something we want to deal with on a break. The pools and facilities for kids was the only highlight. We wont be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

Hi Vanessa,

We are disappointed to hear about your experience at Turtle Beach Resort, we hope our staff were able to assist in rectifying issues while you were here.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer.

Please don't hesitate to reach out directly if you would like to discuss further.

Kind regards,
Turtle Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

On first arrival, no where to park, only underground parking. Great if you don’t have a large Ute. The lounge in the room had old food stains smeared on it and looked like it hadn’t been wiped in years. Food crumbs underneath the coffee table and the bed looked like it was from 1970. Great pool areas, especially if you want to vape right next to a group of children swimming as one man thought was necessary. The playground was in between two buildings where people could watch from their bathroom (I know because of there was a man watching my daughter). The deck/restaurant area was poorly looked after and food left everywhere. My family and I were there for a total of 2 hours before we decided to check out and leave. The lady at the front desk said she could find us another room and I kindly said no I wanted to get out of there and she responded with ‘no problem’. Not even an inch of trying to make things better for us.

Do not waste your money.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashleighloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Hi Ashleigh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us.
We are disappointed to hear your stay was not up to standards.

Our team are always happy to try accommodate guests if their room is not up to standards if we have availability to move things around.

If you wish to discuss things further please don't hesitate to reach out to our team directly.

Kind regards,
Turtle Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2023

We stayed at Turtle beach as part of a large group over four different rooms. We were all happy with our rooms. After reading reviews before our stay, I was worried our stay would be unpleasant, but it was the opposite! Great place to stay with kids, rooms were dated, but clean(what more could you want) staff were lovely, bottle shop and Woolies not even a block away. You don’t pay a fortune to stay here, so why expect everything to be perfect? Thanks Turtle beach, we had fun!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mary3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Hi Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit here at Turtle Beach Resort! We're happy to hear things went well during your time with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Turtle Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

Another wonder stay at Turtle Beach. We stayed for 14 days in a Family Suite and it was a perfect location for everything we wanted to do. The kids loved the pools and we made good use of the BBQs. The Deck restaurant was good and we enjoyed several meals here. A wee suggestion would be to pop the breakfast menu online as we only realised breakfast was an option mid-stay.

The central location of Turtle Beach makes it an excellent choice. It’s within walking distance of Metromart and a wonderful wee cafe called Chut. The reviews of this cafe speak for themselves. It’s the best coffee we found on the GC. The Mermaid Tavern and Putt Putt are an easy walk too and we enjoyed ourselves in both of these places.

This is our fourth stay at Turtle Beach and we will definitely be back. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissa_lethaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Hi Melissa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Turtle Beach Resort again! We're happy to hear your family had another great stay.

We have taken your feedback on board and our team will make changes where possible!

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind regards,
Turtle Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews