We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Algotels
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
74
41
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
41
8
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019

My partner and I had a Christmas party to attend and decided to get a room here as a place to crash as it was a lot more convenient and cheaper than getting an Uber home. We didn’t expect much for the price we paid but it definitely exceeded our expectations. The rooms were really clean and the staff were super friendly, welcoming and kindly allowed us to park two cars as we had both driven separately straight from work. Really great location too right across the road from Pacific Fair and right by the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daisybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here overnight, room was very clean and had everything we needed, looks like it has recently been renovated and the water pressure in the shower was awesome. Great location with an easy walk to cafes for breakfast, less than five mins walk to the beach and 10 mins into restaurants and Broadbeach.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 966katherinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tropicana m, Manager at Tropicana Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

I have stayed at this motel previously and would stay again. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean with all requirements such as cutlery, crockery .Fridge, microwave etc. close to all facilities Extra parking available next door if necessary.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dcs297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tropicana m, Manager at Tropicana Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Recently had an overnight stop here. The motel is located on the main Gold Coast Highway opposite the Pacific Fare Shopping Centre. It is walking distance to all bars and restaurants in the Broadbeach area. The gentlemen at the check in counter was lovely. Very friendly and check in was very quick. I had s parking spot and I was allocated an upstairs room. The building doesn’t look much from the outside however I was pleasantly surprised when I entered my room. The carpet was new and the bathroom had been renovated. The showers was very large and even had s pull out clothes Line in it . There was a hairdryer and toiletries . There was cupboards and drawers in the main area and I was surprised to find a microwave plates cups cutlery washing up liquid and a t towel . There was s jug and milk in the garden fridge. There was s selection of teas coffees and sugar. The room had aircon and a tv with Foxtel. For the price and facilities provided it was excellent and I will stay again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank LizE743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tropicana m, Manager at Tropicana Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thank you for our comprehensive review, I am sure it will be useful for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

The Tropicana motel at Mermaid Beach doesn't look like much on the outside, but on the inside it's a different story.
We stayed for 2 nights. The room we were in was recently refurbished (the website says all the rooms have been redone) it was exceptionally clean, the beds were very comfortable and the shower pressure was fantastic.
Tropicana is a short walk from the Broadbeach restaurant hub and directly across the road from Pacific Fair.

Room tip: If you have a disability I suggest requesting a ground floor room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kareniles6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tropicana m, Manager at Tropicana Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Your positive review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews