We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute fun!!”

Seaway Kayaking Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 63.42*
and up
Broadwater and Wave Break Island Snorkel and...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come with us to embark in a mesmerizing kayaking adventure by exploring Gold Coast's hidden treasures. We offer different tours visiting South Stradbroke Island, Wave Break Island, and Hinze Dam. You will enjoy exciting and unique activities such as Clear Bottom Kayaking, Kayak and Shore Fishing, Wildlife Encountering, Snorkeling, Bush and Beach Walking, Beach Activities (soccer, racquets, rugby), or just relaxing on our Chill-Out Zone. Food is included in all our tours. We offer courtesy transfer service (Conditions Apply). We also hire our kayaks, stand up paddle boards and other equipment.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Went for the Paradise Break Tour and it was a blast! Staff were very friendly and helpful, they even took photos for us and sent them to us through email. Pickup and Dropoff were included from the hotel. Overall, the best trip i have been on in my whole trip at the Gold Coast. Highly recommended!

Thank Michel Danelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear Michel, thank you so much for your very nice review and recommendation. We are so happy you enjoyed our Paradise Break Tour! We definitely look forward to paddle with you next time you visit the Gold Coast!
Best wishes from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wave break island"
in 30 reviews
"gold coast"
in 25 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 4 reviews
"sea life"
in 8 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 4 reviews
"medway"
in 57 reviews
"fishes"
in 8 reviews
"dolphins"
in 18 reviews
"adventure"
in 13 reviews
"briefing"
in 5 reviews
"gear"
in 3 reviews
"activity"
in 6 reviews
"gc"
in 6 reviews
Filter

183 - 187 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2015

Got to kayak, snorkel, bush walk and eat! The guys were really friendly and seem to really enjoy their job and having a good chat. After some activities, lunch and a beer on the beach was perfect. pick up from our hotel was an extra bonus without worrying about traffic whilst the silly V8s were on. This is great if you want to have a relaxing day trip and want to support a local business.

Thank bettyscabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Betty, we really appreciate you taking the time to write the review! We are all very happy you enjoyed the experience with us, and we would like to thank you for your recommendation. We hope to paddle with you again in the future!
Best wishes from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I surprised my partner with this tour and we absolutely loved it! The staff were so amazing and helpful, and you get awesome photos at the end which you couldn't get yourself

Thanks guys so much, I've already started to recommend this tour

Thank Sunshine242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear Sunshine, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you and your partner loved the tour, and we are super thankful for your recommendations! Also, thanks for your feedback regarding the photos, for us it is really important for customers to be able to remember the experience forever!
We definitely look forward to paddle with you guys again in the future! Best wishes from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed the kayaking to waverock island and snorkelling there. We're actually lucky enough to spot a dolphin just when we were about to go into the waters. Tour guide was nice and friendly and briefed us about the procedures before snorkelling. Pickup from hotel and transport back is included. Would recommend for water activities enthusiasts.

Thank Rystelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Rystelle, thank you very much for your review and recommendation! We are very happy you enjoyed our Quick Escape Tour, and we definitely look forward to paddle together next time you are in town! All the best from the Seaway Kayaking Tours team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Daniel did a personal pick up at the hotel and waited for us while we got ready. Really patient and friendly guy!

Andres was our guide of the day, really knew where the spots were and gave us tips on what to do and what not. Really enjoyed our trip with these guys!

Highly recommended if you're in town!

Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina_seaway, Customer Service Manager at Seaway Kayaking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Ivan, thank you so much for your very nice review and recommendation, we are really thankful! We are very happy you had a good time with us, and we look forward to paddle with you again next time you visit the Gold Coast! Best wishes from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaway Kayaking Tours also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Seaway Kayaking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing